Eagles Landing has the most amazing views in the Lone Mountain Shores community.

3 bedrooms, 2 .5 bath with sleeper sofa wonderful lake view

  8 guests
  3 bedrooms
  2.5 bathrooms
  Allows Pets
  2000 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Main floor Ensuite
1 Queen
 
Lower queen
1 Queen
 
Lower Twin
2 Twins
 
Common Space
1 Sofa Bed

Description

Looking for seclusion and breath taking views? You will find it here at Eagles Landing. This 3 bedroom 2.5 Bath cabin rental sleeps 8 people in 2 queen beds, 2 twins and a queen sleeper sofa in the basement. The loft, which over looks the lake, has a  pool table, dart board, sitting area and a telescope. The home has an electric fire place for those chilly nights. There are TVs in the Living room and Basement Family room. We have a black box hooked up that gets you the basic channels for weather and a few shows you may like. There is no WIFI but cell service doesn't seem to be an issue so be sure to use your mobile hotspot. 

The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possible need for your stay, If it doesn't have it give us a call! No matter what level of the house you are sitting in you are going to have the most amazing views in Lone Mountain Shores. This home sits at the highest point in the community, you literally are driving across the ridge to get to the home. Its amazing what you can see being in the mountains. There is public land behind the home and no neighbors in sight. Be Free! Its what your here for right? 

Amenities

Nearby Golf Course
Nearby Grocery
Nearby Horseback Riding
Near by Hiking
  • Phenomenal Views
  • Jacuzzi tub
  • Upper Deck and Lower Patio for enjoying the area
  • Free Boat Slip at the community dock a few miles away
  • Game room with Pool Table and Darts
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 2.5 baths
  • sleeps 8
    Fully Stocked kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Trash Compactor
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Pot
  • Iced Tea Maker
  • Pots and Pans
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • You will have access to the washer and dryer, We do not supply Laundry soap so please feel free to use your own, This is an HE Washer 
  • Home phone for calls when cell service is bad. 

Map

Calendar



Dec - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Jan - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Feb - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Mar - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Apr - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May - 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Jul - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Vacation Rental Standard Pricing Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Weekly   Min Nights
Low Season $119 $119 $119 $119 $129 $129 $129 $833   2
Mid Season $139 $129 $129 $129 $139 $139 $139 $903   2
Peak Season $179 $179 $179 $179 $199 $199 $199 $1,253   2
Holiday Season $139 $139 $139 $139 $159 $159 $159 $973   2

Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Super cabin with a spectacular view Everything was just as expected and more. A great place to go to be away from it all. Beautiful cabin with a breath taking view. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Andy, Eagles Landing is definitely one to get away from it all. Come see us again soon. The leaves will be changing in a couple weeks and the views from this cabin are spectacular. See you soon! Kathy NIxon
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
This rental is probably the best value that you may ever find. The cabin ( a fully furnished house )is a little hard to find but when you do, it will be worth it. The cabin is high , and I mean high , on a hill top that affords you a grand view of the lake and valley below. There are absolutely no sounds of anything to disturb you, no trucks, no cars, no neighbors. All your needs are there and everything is scrupulously clean. (it was the cleanest place that I have ever rented. If you plan to visit Lake Norris, this is the place for you. And if you do rent this place...take note...there is a large stone at the entryway that has an old carving on it..J B Davies... May 1859 or 1899..couldn't make out the third number..I found that to add to the mystique of Tenn. So next year look into this place and you will be glad you did... Property Manager's Response: James, What a fantastic review of Eagles Landing. Thank you so much for your vivid description of the home and surroundings. It is quite the gem for hidden hideaways. See you again next time! Kathy
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
the view was spectacular the cabin was beautiful and the view was spectacular we loved it trip up the mountain was lil scary but we enjoyed our getaway and family time Property Manager's Response: Carolyn, Thanks for staying, the trip up the mountain can be scary but is well worth the drive when you get there. Glad you appreciated it! See you again soon. Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Peaceful location. The cabin is well decorated and spacious. The dartboard darts were broken when we got there. Nevertheless, we had a good time. Property Manager's Response: Wilson, Thank you for the feedback, we have ordered new darts for the electronic dart board. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property
We did not have water for two days and the gravel road to unit was washed out, due to a storm before our arrival. I understand these were natural occurrences, but was disappointed by the way I was spoken to, when discussing the problems. We were brought a case of drinking water and one container only , (enough to flush two toilets one time). We would leave our unit at 10:00 am and not return until 10 pm, since we did not have water. We incurred much expense of eating out since we had no water. I bought over $300 worth of groceries for the trip, trying to save money. Unit was extremely clean, kudos to the cleaners and unit well equipped. Property Manager's Response: Sue, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your stay at Eagles Landing. It is true the well lost its prime. This was caused from a very bad storm that came Friday night as discussed, the water was depleted when you called me on Saturday evening at 1130pm when we spoke. We may have been able to get someone to fix in Saturday if we had known early enough. The guest that departed Saturday morning did not have a water issue (the housekeeper had no issues either). We could not reach anyone to take care of the well on Sunday but Monday morning before 9am they were there getting it fixed. As you stated we brought you water to flush the toilets as requested, and also offered to refund if you wanted to leave. We do understand when stuff happens that is out of our control, we have to make due. You stated that you loved the home and did not want to leave, so we took care of the issue as quickly as we could. So sorry for the inconvenience you suffered. We hope to make it up to you on your next Norris Lake Getaway. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
Let me start by saying the view here is phenomenal! We really enjoyed it as well as figuring out where our cabin was on the mountain while out on our boat on Lake Norris. We also saw a family of owls living near by coming and going from the deck which was fun, especially for the kids. We loved having a pool table. The boys played every night. The outside light was burnt out and Kathy was very quick on getting someone to come fix it, which we appreciated. The kitchen needs some tlc. The pot/pan selection is lacking majorly as well as the cooking utensils. The can opener didnt even work. I ended up buying some more dish towels because there was only one which wasnt near enough for a 6 day stay. The gravel driveway to the cabin was very long which was fine, however, when we arrived around 9 pm on our planned arrival day there were 3 sets of major limbs down and since my husband had went to put our boat in the water at the marina and I had two sleepy kids I had to clear them off the road way. My nine yr old and I really struggled on two of them. It would have been nice for someone to have driven up to check the cabin before we arrived and cleared those branches. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and made some great memories! Property Manager's Response: Emily, Thank you for your kind words about Eagles Landing. Sorry I had no idea you had to remove tree limbs from the driveway. When storms come through its hard to say what can happen. As you know we are local and had we known would have removed those. Our lawn service was there just before your arrival and would have removed them, so I am not sure when they fell. We look forward to having you again soon! Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property
Pans need to be replaced. Mice need to be eradicated We could have used more towels. But we did have a very enjoyed stay and the view is awesome. Property Manager's Response: Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your input. We will replace the cookware and the exterminator has already been alerted of the mice. Unfortunately from time to time mice get in and we have to get them out. Thanks for letting us know they are hanging out. Have a great summer! see you again soon. Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
The cabin is awesome. The view unbelievable. The only disappointment was all the dead bugs all over. I would have thought it would have been cleaned the morning before we arrived. Property Manager's Response: Michael, I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and you are correct It should have been swept prior to your arrival. Thank you for letting me know. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing...Amazing Views If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. Its on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breathtaking views, words & pictures cant even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
We loved our stay!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Very nice. Could use better water pressure. Other than that, it's a great place. We we're very happy.
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
Too far from our point of interest other than that is was awesome
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
The stay was wonderful and the living conditions were great! look forward to coming back real soon. thank you. Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing was the perfect location for our week long getaway. The cabin was well maintained and gorgeous.The cabin is nestled on top of a hill with breath taking views from the wrap around porch. The morning view is of a fog filled valley and the afternoon shows off the rolling tree covered hills and water below. At night it is absolutely perfect for star gazing. The location is peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. As the name implies we were able to catch a glimpse of a juvenile bald eagle soaring in the valley below. When we first arrived there was some issues with the patio furniture that we reported to lakeside cabin rentals. The next day they dropped off new patio table and chairs. We would highly recommend this location to anyone that wants to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet. Yes your cell phone will work but I would strongly encourage you to put it down, unplug and enjoy all this location has to offer. Property Manager's Response: So glad you enjoyed the serene beauty that this area offers. Sighting an eagle what an experience! Hope to see you again soon. Randy &Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Very nice cabin. The view was spectacular. We enjoyed the weekend. Property Manager's Response: William, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Landing. The views are pretty amazing up there. Thank you for staying. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Everybody was great, everything was great, The view was amazing It doesn't get any better than Eagles Landing..And we did see eagles from the deck! Deer on the drive to cabin. Turkeys everywhere and in morning they were gobbling back and forth to each other, from one mountain to the other.. For outdoor people it was Perfect!
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was great, everything was great, The view was amazing It doesn't get any better than Eagles Landing..And we did see eagles from the deck! Deer on the drive to cabin. Turkeys everywhere and in morning they were gobbling back and forth to each other, from one mountain to the other.. For outdoor people it was Perfect! Property Manager response: Thank you for staying with us at Eagles Landing. I agree, you cant get much better than that view and the wildlife is incredible. We look forward to having you back, thanks for taking such good care of the Cabin. The team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
everything was great

Notes

Check in at 5 pm
Check out at 11 am
See confirmation email for specific check in instructions.

Thank you for staying at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals.

We Welcome you!

Similar Properties