Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
We spent a lot of time at the lake and went to Pigeon Forge, TN one day. Rating 97
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Amazing time!! Whole house was great!!! Rating 99
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
very helpful and friendly, WONDERFUL TIME AND LONG LASTING MEMORIES MADE
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The staff at norris lake rentals is super friendly and helpful. We LOVED our stay. I would highly recommend this property for large families. It was wonderful having a walk-out to a private boat dock instead of climbing stairs like so many other renatls in the area. The house and appartment where great. We had 8 adults and 2 kids (4 and 2) and had plenty of space. Having the appartment seperate from the house was great for the kids to be able to sleep when the adults stayed up in the main house playing games.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very pleasant and helpful! Enjoyed being away from it all! Enjoyed the quiet, being waterfront and spacious for family to enjoy. The trees are gorgeous. Here for Medical student graduation at LMU Rating 97
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very friendly and informative. Very nice property. Hot water ran out a little to quickly and the size of TV were a majority of complaints. Overall very nice stay. Rating 92
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Kathy was very good at responding in the beginning. However, closer to our arrival I did not get the code to cabin or much reply to my emails until two days before I arrived. However, once we arrived I called several times to ask questions and each time someone responded and answered our questions. Overall the communication between the improved over the course of the stay. It was very beautiful. Everything was clean and in order. The cabin was beyond our expectations. The only thing that was of a concern was ice cold showers. We ended up heating up water to take our baths, which was disappointing.But besides that it was great. I wish we could of stayed longer. Rating 93
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very nice! It was perfect for what we wanted. Girls weekend away for the family we played Cards and games in cabin. OUr favorite part is The VIEW from the hot tub. Rating 94
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
I enjoyed talking to each of the staff members and each of them did their best to help me book my stay. I felt relaxed and that everything was going to work out even though I booked very last minute.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
excellent Wonderful, loved that morning view out the loft bedroom.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Home was beautiful, Kathy and Randy at Marina were very helpful
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The reservation staff was very friendly and knowable of the properties. There were several light bulbs out. The most noticeable was the driveway lights. Rating 96
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Lovely house. Liked the ease of access to the lake. Nice area of the lake. I did mean to call and let you know that the water is hooked up backwards to the washing machine. The hot and cold are switched. So everything rinses in hot. You may want to correct that to save on energy costs. Rating 85
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
It was gorgeous, and very quiet. The fresh mountain air was really relaxing. Rating 96
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
They were great. We had a wonderful time, thank you for letting us rent your beautiful cabin. My family and myself created memories that will last a lifetime. Just to get away and enjoy each other without the normal stresses of life. Relaxing and playing games and enjoying nature.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Absolutely,wonderful stay,beautiful place an wonderful people,great kitchen,nice an clean!!,I will be back soon!!,Great
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Kathy was very helpful, friendly and prompt when we had questions or concerns. It is a beautiful home, well maintained, quiet and serene. It has all the amenities of home at your disposal. It is a peaceful getaway in a beautiful part of the country.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Vacation
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
What an amazing house (Quiet Waters) we found everything we needed and then some. Beautiful inside and out. So relaxing. We all were amazed on how easy it was to be comfortable. We will be back, need a larger house next visit we will be bringing more people. Very knowledgeable staff. Very friendly. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Rodney, we appreciate you staying.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
I found your service team was friendly and efficient. They were accessible, too When asking about activities to do in the area, your team gave me some great ideas of places to visit, including the Cumberland Gap area. We visited that on our way home and it was beautiful. We appreciate the advice. The one thing we were not prepared for was the steep grades of the roads leading back to our lake house. We arrived after dark on a very rainy night, and we had no idea we would be traveling such terrain. It was a bit nerve-wracking, to say the least. By the time we arrived at our lake house, our van's brakes were smelling and the engine was overheating. Glad I had a great google map on my phone that at least let me know when we were headed for an S-curve.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Beautiful and clean cabin!
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Extremely friendly and very helpful and understanding! It was the best vacation I ever had and an amazing experience. One my family will never forget!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and quick to respond. This property is absolutely gorgeous! The pictures do not do it justice. The staff was very friendly and promptly addressed any concerns we had. We were able to get quick answers via text even after hours. The hot tub didn't work during our stay but it wasn't for a lack of effort from the management. The drive up is rather rough and I would recommend you make the trip during daylight. The view is beautiful even in the winter so I can only imagine how wonderful it would be in the summer. Definitely a great stay! Manager Response: Thank you for your input. We try to make sure we are available when needed. Sorry about the hot tub, the heater went out and had to be ordered. I will check out the DVD player to see what happened with that. Thanks for letting us know. Have a great day and thanks for the review. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
We did have questions about the area and what to do. The team was helpful and took time to help us and answer all our questions. There was plenty of room for people to move around and to sleep comfortably. Plenty of bathrooms that were well equipped. Kitchen was very nice also. We had everything we needed. I might suggest leaving a few extra bath towels. Also a TV guide of channels would be helpful.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The only thing I would mention to guests in the future is the difficulty of getting up the driveway. Luckily I chose to drive my truck bc my car would not have made it up the drive. Rating 98
View Property: Patchwork Paradise