Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
Loved it with few exceptions. Rating 9
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
I worked with Donna and Kathy and they were both great to deal with. Always very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!! Birthday getaway. We experienced some difficulty with the keypad at check-in. Kathy was extremely helpful and worked very quickly to make sure the problem was resolved. Exceeded our expectations. Rating 98
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
The Norris Lake Cabin Rental team was great. They were helpful before our stay and very responsive during our stay. The telephone and Wi-Fi did not work upon arrival. The staff at the office were very responsive and offered options in case the repair could not be made. Ultimately, the cable provider went above and beyond expectations and repaired the phone lines. We could not have expected any better service from the staff.The only issue, other than the phone line not working upon arrival, was the furniture in the main living room was too big for the room and oddly positioned on top of wooden blocks that made them hard to move around the room. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking needs and the bedrooms were comfortable and clean. Since we were staying out-of-season the lake was down so access to the dock was not available. Otherwise, the fire pit, outside deck and lower level game room provided us with many options for us to spend family time and enjoy the weekend. Rating 95
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property
Kathy, Jennifer and team are great to work with. Very accommodating and friendly. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Would do it again. Vacation/getaway with wife, we enjoyed sight seeing, trails, Elrod waterfalls, little shopping but mostly just enjoying the view and relaxing. Eagle's Nest is beautiful and well maintained. Everything you could ask for in a Tennessee mountain home. Upper deck for the view, lower deck for the private hot tub. Layout of the house is very nice.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Maryville, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property Manager
Good
Property
Good
View Property: Bridgeview
Yanceyville, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2016
Property Manager
Good overall. The reminder emails in the week before the rental start date was very helpful. Very nice overall but would have liked to been able to adjust the thermostat. Just enjoyed time at the cabin with friends. Nice and secluded with plenty of outdoor space. Property Manager response: Thank you for staying and giving your opinion on the Thermostat. I will see if there is a good fix for this issue. You should be able to adjust the thermostat to your comfort. Next time you stay be sure to call if you have any trouble with anything. Kathy Nixon
Property
Very nice overall but would have liked to been able to adjust the thermostat.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Waukesha, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly helpful and kind. Amazing stay. Thank you. Here for LMU-DCOM graduation and Boating on Norris. Property Manager response: Thank you for staying, we are happy you had a great time! Kathy Nixon
Property
Amazing stay. Thank you.
View Property: Lakeview Lodge
Clearwater, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Kathy was very good at responding in the beginning. However, closer to our arrival I did not get the code to cabin or much reply to my emails until two days before I arrived. However, once we arrived I called several times to ask questions and each time someone responded and answered our questions. Overall the communication between the improved over the course of the stay. It was very beautiful. Everything was clean and in order. The cabin was beyond our expectations. The only thing that was of a concern was ice cold showers. We ended up heating up water to take our baths, which was disappointing.But besides that it was great. I wish we could of stayed longer. Property Manager Response: Thank you for staying! We spoke on several occasions and I do not recall anything about the water not getting hot. I am so sorry about that, we would have fixed it right away. Not sure how I missed your emails about the code before your arrival. Kathy Nixon
Property
It was very beautiful. Everything was clean and in order. The cabin was beyond our expectations. The only thing that was of a concern was ice cold showers. We ended up heating up water to take our baths, which was disappointing.But besides that it was great. I wish we could of stayed longer.
View Property: The View
Mankato, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
They were great and helped quickly when problems arose. Here for Graduation from LMU-DCOM Property manager response- Thank you for staying with us at Mountains Lake Retreat. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kathy Nixon
Property
View Property: Mountains Lake Retreat
Dripping Springs, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Very pleasant and helpful! Enjoyed being away from it all! Enjoyed the quiet, being waterfront and spacious for family to enjoy. The trees are gorgeous. Here for Medical student graduation at LMU
Property
Enjoyed being away from it all! Enjoyed the quiet, being waterfront and spacious for family to enjoy. The trees are gorgeous.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Mt. Juliet, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Loved every moment Property Manager response: Thank you for staying! Kathy Nixon
Property
Loved every moment
View Property: Perfect Getaway
North Haledon, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
Amazing time!! Whole house was great!!! Property Manager Response: Thank you for staying! Kathy Nixon
Property
View Property: Summer Breeze
Pineville, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful.
Property
Amazing place, a place i wish i could call home was Bridgeview. Only thing at all that was even remotely sour was there is no Tv in the gameroom downstairs and it took over 12 hours for the fridge to get cold, also the hot water upstairs did not last long at all. Amazing property, amazing views, my friends and I are already planning to come back in the fall.
View Property: Bridgeview
Brunswick, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was great, everything was great, The view was amazing It doesn't get any better than Eagles Landing..And we did see eagles from the deck! Deer on the drive to cabin. Turkeys everywhere and in morning they were gobbling back and forth to each other, from one mountain to the other.. For outdoor people it was Perfect! Property Manager response: Thank you for staying with us at Eagles Landing. I agree, you cant get much better than that view and the wildlife is incredible. We look forward to having you back, thanks for taking such good care of the Cabin. The team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
everything was great
View Property: Eagles Landing
Edgewood, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Kathy was so great to work with. Everything was perfect and she was helpful when I had to change my plans multiple times.The deck needs to be updated. Property Manager response: Thank you for staying I am glad you had a good time. The deck is actually being taken care of this week. It has been planned but the home has been so busy they have not had time to get to it. Looking forward to having you again. The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
The deck needs to be updated. Property Manager response: Thank you for staying I am glad you had a good time. The deck is actually being taken care of this week. It has been planned but the home has been so busy they have not had time to get to it. Looking forward to having you again. The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Perfect Getaway
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
They were great. We had a wonderful time, thank you for letting us rent your beautiful cabin. My family and myself created memories that will last a lifetime. Just to get away and enjoy each other without the normal stresses of life. Relaxing and playing games and enjoying nature. Property Manager response: Thank you for staying and taking such good care of our property. We hope to see you again soon! The team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
We had a wonderful time, thank you for letting us rent your beautiful cabin. My family and myself created memories that will last a lifetime.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Concord, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
They were very helpful We enjoyed it very much
Property
We enjoyed it very much
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was friendly and very helpful. I apologize for not providing more timely feedback!! This summer we are hosting a family reunion with 26 people so we had to find a place large enough to accommodate the entire crew. We thoroughly loved the "Perfect Getaway" and we definitely plan to be back in 2017. Everything was perfect!! Thanks you so much for your great service. Everything was great but the best feature is the easy access and view of the dock. It was a perfect setting for our two grandsons ages 6 and 8 and our granddaughter 4 months old as well as my 74 year old sister.
Property
I apologize for not providing more timely feedback!! This summer we are hosting a family reunion with 26 people so we had to find a place large enough to accommodate the entire crew. We thoroughly loved the "Perfect Getaway" and we definitely plan to be back in 2017. Everything was perfect!! Thanks you so much for your great service. Our son and his family live in Cincinnati and we all have been coming to Norris Lake for the past 9 years.
View Property: Perfect Getaway
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Totally awesome Property Manager's Response: Thanks for the great review! We hope to see ya back soon! ~Kathy & The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Nest
Hialeah, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so polite and friendly Property Manager's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review on the cabin and our staff! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! ~Kathy & The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
The house was beautiful, we love everything about the house
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Saint Joseph, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakeview Lodge
rutherford, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful. They helped us find the perfect cabin for our family needs.
Property
We would stay there again if we were ever in the area again. The view was great. We enjoyed seeing the bald eagles nest and watching them fly around. Property Manager's Response: The bald eagles are truly amazing to watch! Thanks for staying with us! Hope to see you again soon! ~Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Southern Comfort
Maryviille, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2015
Property Manager
I didn't have any issues. Everyone was kind and helpful.
Property
Overall, we had a wonderful time. It was a great family Christmas. The view was amazing. The porches/decks were perfect. Property Manager's Response: We are glad to hear you and your family had a great time! Thanks for staying & come back soon!~The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful. Overall the house was in excellent shape. The only thing was that our daughter room had not been vacumed for a very long time. There was dead flies all over the floor and window edge. Here To celebrate Christmas with our son and daughter in law. Went to Pigeon Ford and Gatlinburg. Property Manager response: Thank you Kimberly for staying at Patchwork Paradise with your family for Christmas. I am sorry about the cleanliness of the bedroom, I will report this to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to having you back again soon. Happy New years! The team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals!
Property
Overall the house was in excellent shape. The only thing was that our daughter room had not been vacumed for a very long time. There was dead flies all over the floor and window edge.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
White Lake , US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
I didn't work with them face to face, it was all over the phone, (I live pretty far away) but they were able to book my cabin, and even help me out when I was running late for check in.
Property
It was gorgeous, and very quiet. The fresh mountain air was really relaxing. Managers Response- We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We strive for making every guests experience the best it can be! You were a wonderful guest and one we would want to come back year after year! We hope to work with you again in the future! Kathy, Donna, and Jennifer
View Property: Quiet Waters