Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property Manager
This home had everything to truly make you feel relaxed and Peaceful. The lake access was a wonderful experience. Each room was unique and wonderful. Property Manager's Response: Maria, Heaven sent is a true gem, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon, thanks for choosing Norris Lake Cabin Rentals.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property
A great, beautiful relaxing home! large, clean, spacious home with a great view of the lake. You are secluded but wrapped I comfort. The only challenge was hiding it as it is hidden, but worth it when you do. Thanks for a great time! Tom
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
We had a great stay at Quiet Waters. The house was wonderful .
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
We appreciate your business Property Manager's Response: Katherine, Thank you for staying and leaving such a nice review of Ma Cook Lodge. We appreciate your comments and business. Have a blessed day! Kathy
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
Excellent clean property 17 Beautiful peaceful location and property. Just a little rough to access it but worth the hassle of the rough drive. I rented 3 cabins for my son's LMU graduation and all our family and guests were delighted with the properties.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2017
Property
Lakefront luxury Beautiful cabin with everything we needed. Would love to come back in the summer!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property
Very nice home, lots of room, awesome view. Very nice home, lots of room, awesome view. We had 2 small things go wrong that were taken care of promptly.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Akron, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
I found Norris Lake Cabin Realty to be a fantastic group of people! They were helpful, accommodating and Kathy was exceptionally good!
Property
Loved the cabin and we appreciate the owners opening it up for rent. I really have no complaints other than maybe updating bedroom comforters and adding some seating in the main living area. Cabin was nice and clean. However, some dishes had to be re-washed from having caked on food (but it happens). I did end up washing the comforters only because there was dog hair on them. I could suggest upgrades but hey, everyone is different and I'm sure a lot of people could come to my home and pick it apart so that's not what I'm going to do here...so really overall, no complaints! Everyone was very friendly and the owners were very creative utilizing the space!!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Crestwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the view and that they cabin had pretty much anything we could've needed. The grill was nice and we used it every day. We also loved that we could have a "Fire" in the fireplace in the middle of summer. I wish we could've turned down the A/C more at night. We both woke up sweating every night, which really negatively affected our stay. For how much money we paid, it was also disappointing to have to do so much cleaning upon checkout. We didn't come on vacation to have to clean. Property Managers response: Steven, Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that the thermostat auto adjusted on you. We just realized that the hub was messed up causing a glitch as you experienced with the thermostat. Next time you visit, if you have trouble with the thermostat, please call. We do not require cleaning of the cabin at departure. All we ask is that you dispose of any left over food items, do your dishes, strip the beds that were used and put the garbage in the cans outside. We clean the rest, sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for leaving the house in good condition. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Yates City, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Fabulous We loved it Jodi, Thank you for staying with us at Heaven Sent. We are glad you enjoyed the house and hope you return in the near future. Have a great summer! Kathy Nixon
Property
We loved it
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property
Phone assistance was good Driveway ridiculously steep. No driveway light.Family reunion Visiting with family. Rating 85
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Ewing, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very easy to work with and very nice.
Property
View Property: Bridgeview
greensburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
They were very helpful.
Property
Wonderful
View Property: Southern Comfort
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful
Property
We didn't have a lot of spare time due to getting ready for our son's wedding but we enjoyed our stay at The Blue House. We appreciate it being "pet friendly!" We definitely wanted to bring our dog along and not leave him behind.
View Property: Blue House Deerfield Vacation Home
Tazewell, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional, friendly, informative we are repeat customers, we LOVE Kathy Nixon and will continue to only stay with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. We love the easy access to the cabin, beautiful area & huge quiet cove for fishing or swimming. Kathy Nixon always makes booking a breeze going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful getaway. Family Getaway .. much needed relaxation Property manager response: Awe, Lora that is so nice of you to say. We Love having your family as well. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kathy and the team at Norris lake Cabin Rentals
Property
We love the easy access to the cabin, beautiful area & huge quiet cove for fishing or swimming. Kathy Nixon always makes booking a breeze going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful getaway.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Pleasant and helpful Would definitely rent this house again. Rating 93
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
They were helpful. The grill was extremely dirty and needs replacing. Kind of a fire hazard. We cleaned it the best we could and got our cooking done. The dock had separated from the land and my husband and I had to pull it back to shore and tie it so we would be able to fish on that dock. I saw Norris Dam when on a family trip in the 60's and always wanted to see it again. I always heard about people houseboating on the lake throughout my life and decided it was time to come investigate. Not a fan of houseboating so looked up cabins and found Ma Cook Lodge. I enjoyed getting in the hot tub. Rating 87
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Good overall. The reminder emails in the week before the rental start date was very helpful. Very nice overall but would have liked to been able to adjust the thermostat. Just enjoyed time at the cabin with friends. Nice and secluded with plenty of outdoor space. Rating 91
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Team members were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to get me skis to me which I had delivered to their office home. Beautiful home and property. Great location on the lake. We were very comfortable and the kids had a blast. Enjoyed the home, lake, hot tub and pool table. Thank you!!!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The house has a great view, clean and well equipped . We will recommend to anybody for a quite get away place Rating 96
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Everyone I've ever spoken to what completely helpful and courteous. The property was great, but the water was pretty nasty. Rating 99 Updated Water system... Thank you for your input. Well water can be a challenge to get just right. But Aqua clear fixed it! The water system has been changed over to a wonderful Aqua Clear filtration system with a separate reverse osmoses at the kitchen sink. The water Is amazing now. Thank you! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Exceptional! Cannot imagine a better experience. We loved nearly everything about the property, but when cooking for breakfast we didn't have enough silverware. Later we discovered an abundance of silverware and dishes in the dishwasher. Also, my wife ran a bath of water which was, literally, muddy. After, we brought in gallon jugs of drinking water for coffee, tea, etc. Everything else was nearly perfect and we would love to return, knowing these issues can be corrected. Rating 90
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very prompt and courteous. Someone needs to address the faucet in the kitchen. Had to keep adjusting the housing in order to turn the water off. An iron would have been a nice addition.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The team was very friendly and helpful We enjoyed our stay and thought the property was beautiful
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Might want to work on the dock.. No ladder makes it hard to get out plus the wood is getting bad with nails showing.. We played on the dock a lot which someone of the nails and wood made it dangerous
View Property: Summer Breeze