Guest Reviews

Write a Review
greensburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
They were very helpful.
Property
Wonderful
View Property: Southern Comfort
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful
Property
We didn't have a lot of spare time due to getting ready for our son's wedding but we enjoyed our stay at The Blue House. We appreciate it being "pet friendly!" We definitely wanted to bring our dog along and not leave him behind.
View Property: Blue House Deerfield Vacation Home
Tazewell, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional, friendly, informative we are repeat customers, we LOVE Kathy Nixon and will continue to only stay with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. We love the easy access to the cabin, beautiful area & huge quiet cove for fishing or swimming. Kathy Nixon always makes booking a breeze going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful getaway. Family Getaway .. much needed relaxation Property manager response: Awe, Lora that is so nice of you to say. We Love having your family as well. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kathy and the team at Norris lake Cabin Rentals
Property
We love the easy access to the cabin, beautiful area & huge quiet cove for fishing or swimming. Kathy Nixon always makes booking a breeze going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful getaway.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Pleasant and helpful Would definitely rent this house again. Rating 93
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
They were helpful. The grill was extremely dirty and needs replacing. Kind of a fire hazard. We cleaned it the best we could and got our cooking done. The dock had separated from the land and my husband and I had to pull it back to shore and tie it so we would be able to fish on that dock. I saw Norris Dam when on a family trip in the 60's and always wanted to see it again. I always heard about people houseboating on the lake throughout my life and decided it was time to come investigate. Not a fan of houseboating so looked up cabins and found Ma Cook Lodge. I enjoyed getting in the hot tub. Rating 87
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Good overall. The reminder emails in the week before the rental start date was very helpful. Very nice overall but would have liked to been able to adjust the thermostat. Just enjoyed time at the cabin with friends. Nice and secluded with plenty of outdoor space. Rating 91
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Team members were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to get me skis to me which I had delivered to their office home. Beautiful home and property. Great location on the lake. We were very comfortable and the kids had a blast. Enjoyed the home, lake, hot tub and pool table. Thank you!!!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The house has a great view, clean and well equipped . We will recommend to anybody for a quite get away place Rating 96
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Everyone I've ever spoken to what completely helpful and courteous. The property was great, but the water was pretty nasty. Rating 99 Updated Water system... Thank you for your input. Well water can be a challenge to get just right. But Aqua clear fixed it! The water system has been changed over to a wonderful Aqua Clear filtration system with a separate reverse osmoses at the kitchen sink. The water Is amazing now. Thank you! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Exceptional! Cannot imagine a better experience. We loved nearly everything about the property, but when cooking for breakfast we didn't have enough silverware. Later we discovered an abundance of silverware and dishes in the dishwasher. Also, my wife ran a bath of water which was, literally, muddy. After, we brought in gallon jugs of drinking water for coffee, tea, etc. Everything else was nearly perfect and we would love to return, knowing these issues can be corrected. Rating 90
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very prompt and courteous. Someone needs to address the faucet in the kitchen. Had to keep adjusting the housing in order to turn the water off. An iron would have been a nice addition.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The team was very friendly and helpful We enjoyed our stay and thought the property was beautiful
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Might want to work on the dock.. No ladder makes it hard to get out plus the wood is getting bad with nails showing.. We played on the dock a lot which someone of the nails and wood made it dangerous
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
We spent a lot of time at the lake and went to Pigeon Forge, TN one day. Rating 97
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Amazing time!! Whole house was great!!! Rating 99
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
very helpful and friendly, WONDERFUL TIME AND LONG LASTING MEMORIES MADE
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The staff at norris lake rentals is super friendly and helpful. We LOVED our stay. I would highly recommend this property for large families. It was wonderful having a walk-out to a private boat dock instead of climbing stairs like so many other renatls in the area. The house and appartment where great. We had 8 adults and 2 kids (4 and 2) and had plenty of space. Having the appartment seperate from the house was great for the kids to be able to sleep when the adults stayed up in the main house playing games.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very pleasant and helpful! Enjoyed being away from it all! Enjoyed the quiet, being waterfront and spacious for family to enjoy. The trees are gorgeous. Here for Medical student graduation at LMU Rating 97
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very friendly and informative. Very nice property. Hot water ran out a little to quickly and the size of TV were a majority of complaints. Overall very nice stay. Rating 92
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Kathy was very good at responding in the beginning. However, closer to our arrival I did not get the code to cabin or much reply to my emails until two days before I arrived. However, once we arrived I called several times to ask questions and each time someone responded and answered our questions. Overall the communication between the improved over the course of the stay. It was very beautiful. Everything was clean and in order. The cabin was beyond our expectations. The only thing that was of a concern was ice cold showers. We ended up heating up water to take our baths, which was disappointing.But besides that it was great. I wish we could of stayed longer. Rating 93
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very nice! It was perfect for what we wanted. Girls weekend away for the family we played Cards and games in cabin. OUr favorite part is The VIEW from the hot tub. Rating 94
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
I enjoyed talking to each of the staff members and each of them did their best to help me book my stay. I felt relaxed and that everything was going to work out even though I booked very last minute.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
excellent Wonderful, loved that morning view out the loft bedroom.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Home was beautiful, Kathy and Randy at Marina were very helpful
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The reservation staff was very friendly and knowable of the properties. There were several light bulbs out. The most noticeable was the driveway lights. Rating 96
View Property: Quiet Waters