Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
What an amazing house (Quiet Waters) we found everything we needed and then some. Beautiful inside and out. So relaxing. We all were amazed on how easy it was to be comfortable. We will be back, need a larger house next visit we will be bringing more people. Very knowledgeable staff. Very friendly. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Rodney, we appreciate you staying.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
I found your service team was friendly and efficient. They were accessible, too When asking about activities to do in the area, your team gave me some great ideas of places to visit, including the Cumberland Gap area. We visited that on our way home and it was beautiful. We appreciate the advice. The one thing we were not prepared for was the steep grades of the roads leading back to our lake house. We arrived after dark on a very rainy night, and we had no idea we would be traveling such terrain. It was a bit nerve-wracking, to say the least. By the time we arrived at our lake house, our van's brakes were smelling and the engine was overheating. Glad I had a great google map on my phone that at least let me know when we were headed for an S-curve.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Beautiful and clean cabin!
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Extremely friendly and very helpful and understanding! It was the best vacation I ever had and an amazing experience. One my family will never forget!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and quick to respond. This property is absolutely gorgeous! The pictures do not do it justice. The staff was very friendly and promptly addressed any concerns we had. We were able to get quick answers via text even after hours. The hot tub didn't work during our stay but it wasn't for a lack of effort from the management. The drive up is rather rough and I would recommend you make the trip during daylight. The view is beautiful even in the winter so I can only imagine how wonderful it would be in the summer. Definitely a great stay! Manager Response: Thank you for your input. We try to make sure we are available when needed. Sorry about the hot tub, the heater went out and had to be ordered. I will check out the DVD player to see what happened with that. Thanks for letting us know. Have a great day and thanks for the review. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
We did have questions about the area and what to do. The team was helpful and took time to help us and answer all our questions. There was plenty of room for people to move around and to sleep comfortably. Plenty of bathrooms that were well equipped. Kitchen was very nice also. We had everything we needed. I might suggest leaving a few extra bath towels. Also a TV guide of channels would be helpful.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The only thing I would mention to guests in the future is the difficulty of getting up the driveway. Luckily I chose to drive my truck bc my car would not have made it up the drive. Rating 98
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
It was perfect. The property management team was very friendly and helpful. The house was well maintained and exactly as advertised. It accommodated 9 of us very well. Rating 95
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The house was beautiful, we love everything about the house. Everyone was so polite and friendly
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Excellent customer service, excellent place and very peaceful Excellent stay, place, view.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Cathy was extremely helpful in many ways,she assisted my sister in finding the property ,she answered all of our questions in reference to the properties telephone and WIFI.She was very helpful. The home was wonderful,we would definitely return in the future and stay for a longer period of time,I've been in the pigeon forge area in the fall and it's nice but way to touristy for my tastes Property Manager's Response: James, Thank you for staying and for the kind words. Kathy James, Getting away at Norris Lake is wonderful for families wanting to catch up. No tourist traps or traffic. Just family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Kathy
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Everybody was great, everything was great, The view was amazing It doesn't get any better than Eagles Landing..And we did see eagles from the deck! Deer on the drive to cabin. Turkeys everywhere and in morning they were gobbling back and forth to each other, from one mountain to the other.. For outdoor people it was Perfect!
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
The ladies made sure that we had the best rental to meet our expectations and desires during the stay. They were also very helpful in locating and making horseback riding recommendations. All very pleasant and friendly. They genuinely seemed to care about our experience. Rating 90
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
The whole staff was great. All was good, could of used the umbrella on the deck.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Kathy was so helpful and nice! The cabin was gorgeous! Usually the pictures are better than the place you stay, but when it comes to Eagle's Nest the pictures don't do it justice. It had 4 bedrooms and a loft and 3 full baths! The deck was awesome with such a fantastic view! Rating 98
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
It was quick, easy, very inviting and they were very knowledgeable.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
I didn't have any issues. Everyone was kind and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful time. It was a great family Christmas. The view was amazing. The porches/decks were perfect. Rating 89
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
They were very helpful We enjoyed it very much. Rating 93
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
kathy was awesome. We were unable to enter the cabin the first night using the code and we had to contact her, it was late but still it was totally awesome
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Everyone was very helpful and had great knowledge of each property We had a wonderful time We will definitely be back
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Overall our experience with the staff was good. They were very helpful in the booking process and supplying information. The only problem, we were sent the wrong code to unlock the electronic lock and that was not pleasant in the dark and the cold when we arrived. Once we were able to talk to someone on the phone, they were helpful in getting us a working code. Our overall experience was very nice. The property is neat, clean, well furnished and accessible. Plenty of easy parking. The kitchen was very well stocked with all sorts of pots, pans, dishware, utensils and such. The hot tub was great. We enjoyed taking walks in the neighborhood. We would love to come and visit again sometime. Property Manager's Response: Nancy, Thank you for staying and understanding the lock situation. I am not sure what happened with the code this is not a typical problem. Thank you for the feedback about the loft mattress and the need for a basement tv. We will forward this info to the property owner. Thanks for staying and posting your review. The staff at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Our 10 Year wedding anniversary
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
There was only one pool queue with a tip on it. I would be nice if they were fixed.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property
Very user friendly online services Beautiful location / Beautiful scenery....just a nice place to go and disappear for a few days
View Property: Eagles Nest
Fairborn, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
They were helpful.The grill was extremely dirty and needs replacing. Kind of a fire hazard. We cleaned it the best we could and got our cooking done. The dock had separated from the land and my husband and I had to pull it back to shore and tie it so we would be able to fish on that dock. I saw Norris Dam when on a family trip in the 60's and always wanted to see it again. I always heard about people houseboating on the lake throughout my life and decided it was time to come investigate. Not a fan of houseboating so looked up cabins and found Ma Cook Lodge. I enjoyed getting in the hot tub. Property Management Response: We are sorry for the grill and we will pay closer attention and clean it better. The dock automatically adjust so as the lake comes in an out it will automatically move. I hope you got to see the dam i'm sure there has been much improvement since the 60's, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay even though you had a few hours of no electric. Sorry for the inconvenience. The Team At Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
The grill was extremely dirty and needs replacing. Kind of a fire hazard. We cleaned it the best we could and got our cooking done. The dock had separated from the land and my husband and I had to pull it back to shore and tie it so we would be able to fish on that dock.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel