Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Family Event! The cabin had plenty of room for our group of ten people and while it would benefit from more lighting was an awesome place to stay.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Awesome place! Great house for any age! Easy access to the lake and beautiful calm swimming cove. We will be back!...i would recommend they add an ice machine to the house.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Ma Cook Lodge was a great place for our first annual extended family vacation! The house was very well appointed with ample room for all! The dock was perfect for our needs and boating access to a fabulous lake! The only negative was the size of the refrigerator in the kitchen. Not nearly enough room for the amount of food we needed for 10 people! And more kitchen towels and bath towels would be a great added amenity! During the week of our stay, some family members arrived earlier than we did. They had two young children and the maid allowed them to have access to the basement to get in out of the heat before our arrival. It was greatly appreciated and we cannot thank her or him enough!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Great access to a great location. The house is best suited for 6 occupants. The house management staff did a great job responding to our needs in a timely manner. I would absolutely recommend a similar experience
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
Loved the house and location, it was like our own private cove. I am not sure bout water level at the dock if water was full pull or lower. Having a cover dock would be great. Thanks to Kathy for we working with me.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
The cabin & location were beautiful. We had a great stay and even got to see deer one morning. If I had one criticism, it would be that there were no clocks. We would most certainly stay there again.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful! The view is amazing. The cabin had everything you need..plenty of dishes and towels etc. Very spacious. All in all...all 8 of us girls had an amazing time and were very impressed with the Eagles Nest.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property
Very nice house...very well equipped and very comfortable Very nice house...very well equipped and very comfortable. WIFI was a plus. Walk to dock was steep but fairly easy with the paved path. Nice dock and very easy access to several marina's via water. On main channel so gets a little roley time to time...otherwise very nice. Would definitely rent again.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
Great times Our family had a terrific time. We were blown away as soon as we opened the door. Very nice, clean and secluded. Well worth it.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
Too far from our point of interest other than that is was awesome
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
Great for the whole family The cabin was awesome and enough space for the whole family it was relaxing and fun a very good choice will go again
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
Really great place to stay not alot of people my only complaint was the wifi wouldnt work it keep kicking everyone off
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property
Great house and stay! Everything about the house was great. We appreciated the firewood at the fire pit! Very comfortable beds and the kids loved the loft and the paddle boat. The game room was perfect on a rainy day.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property
Great Family week at Norris Our family has been staying at Norris Lake, off and on, for nearly 20 years. We love the Lone Mountain side of the lake due to it not being as popular as other areas. This was our first time staying at Lakefront Rendezvous and the home was fantastic. As a frequent renter on the lake, we have had our fair share of disappointments, whether it be the walk to the lake, the kitchen amenities, the size of rooms, etc., we have seen many disappointments. However, with Lakefront Rendezvous, we honestly could not state one thing that caused us to have discomfort during our stay. The home itself is well maintained and up to date; the rooms were spacious and accommodating; the kitchen amenities were first rate and well stocked; the beds were comfortable; the water pressure and temperature were fine even with 10 adults[ and the walk to the lake was fairly easy. As such, we would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to experience Norris Lake in style and comfort!
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property
Wonderful place Patchwork paradise is a beautiful cabin , very secluded and private . Awesome views and stocked with everything needed for a family getaway. We had a party of 6 adults and 2 kids and it accommodated us all, the kids loved the game room down stairs and the board games . Although it is not a lake front property , if you bring a boat you can still get on the water with a private boat ramp and slip to leave your boat in the water while you chill at the cabin. Absolutely loved it , Kathy was very helpful on any questions and concerns you might have . Will be doing business with Norris lake cabin rentals from here on out. Thank you all
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property
I left a little note at house--it was a super stay and each moment was enjoyed. House well appointed, clean and well stocked. The location was ideal for all especially the young children in our party. Just lovely. We look forward to a return visit. I thank Kathy for her check in on way down and super helpful nature. Kindly, Kathleen Batsel Property Manager's Response: Kathleen, Thank you for staying, I am very happy your family enjoyed the house. Cant wait to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property
Had a great time. Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying! See ya again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Very beautiful home in an awesome wooded setting. The home was large enough for our family of 13 and everyone had their own space! My husband and I enjoyed the first floor master with private bath. Our 5 grandchildren had a terrific amount of fun jumping off the dock into the gorgeous lake!! House had nice deck, peaceful and secluded. Nice big kitchen to prepare meals. We stayed 3-4 days over Memorial Day (2017) weekend, we brought all of our food with us and never had to leave the cabin!! Property Manager's Response: Mark, Thank you for staying at Other side of the Mountain over Memorial day weekend. We are glad your family enjoyed the seclusion and amenities of this beautiful property. We look forward to your next stay. Be sure to look over our new guest app for a 10% return coupon. Thanks Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
The stay was wonderful and the living conditions were great! look forward to coming back real soon. thank you. Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Hi Kathy: We really enjoyed our stay at Patchwork Paradise! The house worked out great for our family. Do you offer any discounts for repeat renters? We would definitely stay again! Thanks, Susan Property Manager's Response: Hi Sue, Thank you for staying at Patchwork paradise, I am glad your family enjoyed your stay. Yes we do offer repeat discounts. If you haven't already done so, download the app that was emailed prior to your arrival and click on the coupons link. There is a 10% return coupon listed there. See ya again soon Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
Very nice place. Due to high water we had trouble with the ramp to the boat dock, but we had a great time! Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying Wayne We are glad you had a great time, sorry aobut the dock. See ya again soon! Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing was the perfect location for our week long getaway. The cabin was well maintained and gorgeous.The cabin is nestled on top of a hill with breath taking views from the wrap around porch. The morning view is of a fog filled valley and the afternoon shows off the rolling tree covered hills and water below. At night it is absolutely perfect for star gazing. The location is peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. As the name implies we were able to catch a glimpse of a juvenile bald eagle soaring in the valley below. When we first arrived there was some issues with the patio furniture that we reported to lakeside cabin rentals. The next day they dropped off new patio table and chairs. We would highly recommend this location to anyone that wants to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet. Yes your cell phone will work but I would strongly encourage you to put it down, unplug and enjoy all this location has to offer. Property Manager's Response: So glad you enjoyed the serene beauty that this area offers. Sighting an eagle what an experience! Hope to see you again soon. Randy &Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
My stay was great and I look forward to coming again. My husband ENJOYED the fishing and a nice BIG green bug that sat with him on the patio...lol.. A lot of dos and don't but if this were MY property I would probably exceeded that...lol.. OVER ALL IT WAS NICE. I WILL COME AGAIN. Thank you Property Manager's Response: Lorraine, Thank you for staying with us at Eagles Nest. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the owners. Lol We look forward to seeing you again. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Very nice everything was great had a wonderful trip thanks for all you done to make our trip great Property Manager's Response: Dennis, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, See you again soon. Thanks for staying. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Very nice cabin. The view was spectacular. We enjoyed the weekend. Property Manager's Response: William, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Landing. The views are pretty amazing up there. Thank you for staying. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Landing