Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2017
Property
Everything was great
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property
Beautiful House The house is clean and gorgeous and supplied with everything we needed. Views are spectacular, and game room on the lower level provided lots of entertainment. The drive up the mountain can be trying if you are not used to mountain driving, especially after dark. The driveway is pretty steep but not impossibly so. My only complaint would be that the lighting is very dim, and I had a hard time reading at night.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property
Thanksgiving This was the most well kept, stocked and decorated property that I have ever stayed in. The basement was awesome with all the great old pictures! The fall decorations made us feel like we were home!The Lord's prayer was beautiful! The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes, baking needs, just everything. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. What a wonderful place to spend our family Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing this outstanding home.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. The cabin was just what we expected and the staff was wonderful!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
We loved our stay!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property
Gorgeous view, wonderful home!! A relaxing stay that comfortably fit our crew. Great kitchen for cooking and fire pit in the back. Hope to return!
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property
Great place, loved the view!!! Much needed R and R. Enjoyed every moment
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Enjoyable Week We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Week of Enjoyment We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property
Heaven Sent cabin The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice. The cabin was very clean, and gorgeous. Beautiful views, quiet, and peaceful. Kathy and Randy were fantastic to work with. Definitely worth a 5 star rating. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry, Maria, and the girls.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property
Absolutely Beautiful! Beautiful, spacious house with plenty of deck space. Loved the grill and the rocking chairs.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property
Amazing view, very well maintained and had everything We needed. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
Great vacation. Great property.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
AN awesome property,would highly recommend these properties. As a state & city activist and neighborhood leader in Dayton Ohio this property was a great get-away
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Beautiful Home The hosts thought of everything to make this stay more than comfortable. High quality items in kitchen, bath, and bedroom. Two downsides we found: 1) The walk to deck/water is very very steep and not suitable for someone w/ walking difficulties or disabilities. 2) There is no lake view from the house. It is blocked by trees and we found this disappointing. The home itself was beautiful.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Brother's Weekend. Rented Other Side of the Mountain cabin over the weekend for my brothers and I to get away. I was extremely happy with the size of the cabin. Lots of sleeping spaces and bathrooms. The main living areas and kitchen were amazing. The linens could use a little updating. This cabin was secluded which is exactly what we wanted. The trail to the boat dock definitely needs some attention. I would rent this again for a bros weekend!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
It was beautiful! We had a wonderful time!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
The cabin was very nice. We had a great time. Hopefully we will be able come back. Thanks
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Very nice. Could use better water pressure. Other than that, it's a great place. We we're very happy.
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property
Every thing was lovely. Thank you
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property
Wonderful stay It was absolutely beautiful. The view was breathtaking! Kathy was exceptional. Cabin was wonderful. The stairs were a little loose going to up to the loft. The drive up to the cabin was terrible. Otherwise, it was a great time.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
it was wonderful
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Really beautiful house We had a nice time at Vista Lael Lodge! The house is beautiful and spacious, and very clean. The view is spectacular, but it does take a while to "drive in" from the highway - you are literally climbing a mountain. The stereo system could use an update, as you need an "old school" iPod to plug in. Managers were super nice and very accommodating.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
Summer vacation Love the house. Great location. Nice dock. Suits our needs. Hot tub disappointing as got in once and suits were dirty then. Could use better knives and more kitchen towels. Enjoyed the paddle boards, foosball and ping pong tables too. We will be back. Property Manager's Response: Laura, Thank you for staying with us at Heaven Sent for the 5th year. We love seeing you. The house is great but yes the water is hard. We fight the calcium on a regular basis in the hot tub but it still leaves calcium build up. This will not hurt your skin it is just hi minerals from the well. See you again next August. Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Our family truly enjoyed Quiet Waters. The privacy was amazing. We routinely saw wild turkeys and deer on the property and the private cove was out of this world. The proximity to open water was convenient for water activities. House was adorable and offered plenty of room and comfort. The plank to the dock was a little tricky but manageable. Our four legged member of the family enjoyed it the most. Perfect place to roam. Loved it!!
View Property: Rustic Charm