Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property
Wonderful place Patchwork paradise is a beautiful cabin , very secluded and private . Awesome views and stocked with everything needed for a family getaway. We had a party of 6 adults and 2 kids and it accommodated us all, the kids loved the game room down stairs and the board games . Although it is not a lake front property , if you bring a boat you can still get on the water with a private boat ramp and slip to leave your boat in the water while you chill at the cabin. Absolutely loved it , Kathy was very helpful on any questions and concerns you might have . Will be doing business with Norris lake cabin rentals from here on out. Thank you all
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property
I left a little note at house--it was a super stay and each moment was enjoyed. House well appointed, clean and well stocked. The location was ideal for all especially the young children in our party. Just lovely. We look forward to a return visit. I thank Kathy for her check in on way down and super helpful nature. Kindly, Kathleen Batsel Property Manager's Response: Kathleen, Thank you for staying, I am very happy your family enjoyed the house. Cant wait to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property
Had a great time. Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying! See ya again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Very beautiful home in an awesome wooded setting. The home was large enough for our family of 13 and everyone had their own space! My husband and I enjoyed the first floor master with private bath. Our 5 grandchildren had a terrific amount of fun jumping off the dock into the gorgeous lake!! House had nice deck, peaceful and secluded. Nice big kitchen to prepare meals. We stayed 3-4 days over Memorial Day (2017) weekend, we brought all of our food with us and never had to leave the cabin!! Property Manager's Response: Mark, Thank you for staying at Other side of the Mountain over Memorial day weekend. We are glad your family enjoyed the seclusion and amenities of this beautiful property. We look forward to your next stay. Be sure to look over our new guest app for a 10% return coupon. Thanks Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
The stay was wonderful and the living conditions were great! look forward to coming back real soon. thank you. Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Hi Kathy: We really enjoyed our stay at Patchwork Paradise! The house worked out great for our family. Do you offer any discounts for repeat renters? We would definitely stay again! Thanks, Susan Property Manager's Response: Hi Sue, Thank you for staying at Patchwork paradise, I am glad your family enjoyed your stay. Yes we do offer repeat discounts. If you haven't already done so, download the app that was emailed prior to your arrival and click on the coupons link. There is a 10% return coupon listed there. See ya again soon Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
Very nice place. Due to high water we had trouble with the ramp to the boat dock, but we had a great time! Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying Wayne We are glad you had a great time, sorry aobut the dock. See ya again soon! Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing was the perfect location for our week long getaway. The cabin was well maintained and gorgeous.The cabin is nestled on top of a hill with breath taking views from the wrap around porch. The morning view is of a fog filled valley and the afternoon shows off the rolling tree covered hills and water below. At night it is absolutely perfect for star gazing. The location is peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. As the name implies we were able to catch a glimpse of a juvenile bald eagle soaring in the valley below. When we first arrived there was some issues with the patio furniture that we reported to lakeside cabin rentals. The next day they dropped off new patio table and chairs. We would highly recommend this location to anyone that wants to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet. Yes your cell phone will work but I would strongly encourage you to put it down, unplug and enjoy all this location has to offer. Property Manager's Response: So glad you enjoyed the serene beauty that this area offers. Sighting an eagle what an experience! Hope to see you again soon. Randy &Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
My stay was great and I look forward to coming again. My husband ENJOYED the fishing and a nice BIG green bug that sat with him on the patio...lol.. A lot of dos and don't but if this were MY property I would probably exceeded that...lol.. OVER ALL IT WAS NICE. I WILL COME AGAIN. Thank you Property Manager's Response: Lorraine, Thank you for staying with us at Eagles Nest. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the owners. Lol We look forward to seeing you again. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Very nice cabin. The view was spectacular. We enjoyed the weekend. Property Manager's Response: William, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Landing. The views are pretty amazing up there. Thank you for staying. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
Very nice everything was great had a wonderful trip thanks for all you done to make our trip great Property Manager's Response: Dennis, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, See you again soon. Thanks for staying. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property Manager
This home had everything to truly make you feel relaxed and Peaceful. The lake access was a wonderful experience. Each room was unique and wonderful. Property Manager's Response: Maria, Heaven sent is a true gem, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon, thanks for choosing Norris Lake Cabin Rentals.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: May 17, 2017
Property
A great, beautiful relaxing home! large, clean, spacious home with a great view of the lake. You are secluded but wrapped I comfort. The only challenge was hiding it as it is hidden, but worth it when you do. Thanks for a great time! Tom
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
We had a great stay at Quiet Waters. The house was wonderful .
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
Excellent clean property 17 Beautiful peaceful location and property. Just a little rough to access it but worth the hassle of the rough drive. I rented 3 cabins for my son's LMU graduation and all our family and guests were delighted with the properties.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
We appreciate your business Property Manager's Response: Katherine, Thank you for staying and leaving such a nice review of Ma Cook Lodge. We appreciate your comments and business. Have a blessed day! Kathy
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2017
Property
Lakefront luxury Beautiful cabin with everything we needed. Would love to come back in the summer!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property
Very nice home, lots of room, awesome view. Very nice home, lots of room, awesome view. We had 2 small things go wrong that were taken care of promptly.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Akron, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
I found Norris Lake Cabin Realty to be a fantastic group of people! They were helpful, accommodating and Kathy was exceptionally good!
Property
Loved the cabin and we appreciate the owners opening it up for rent. I really have no complaints other than maybe updating bedroom comforters and adding some seating in the main living area. Cabin was nice and clean. However, some dishes had to be re-washed from having caked on food (but it happens). I did end up washing the comforters only because there was dog hair on them. I could suggest upgrades but hey, everyone is different and I'm sure a lot of people could come to my home and pick it apart so that's not what I'm going to do here...so really overall, no complaints! Everyone was very friendly and the owners were very creative utilizing the space!!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Crestwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the view and that they cabin had pretty much anything we could've needed. The grill was nice and we used it every day. We also loved that we could have a "Fire" in the fireplace in the middle of summer. I wish we could've turned down the A/C more at night. We both woke up sweating every night, which really negatively affected our stay. For how much money we paid, it was also disappointing to have to do so much cleaning upon checkout. We didn't come on vacation to have to clean. Property Managers response: Steven, Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that the thermostat auto adjusted on you. We just realized that the hub was messed up causing a glitch as you experienced with the thermostat. Next time you visit, if you have trouble with the thermostat, please call. We do not require cleaning of the cabin at departure. All we ask is that you dispose of any left over food items, do your dishes, strip the beds that were used and put the garbage in the cans outside. We clean the rest, sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for leaving the house in good condition. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Yates City, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Fabulous We loved it Jodi, Thank you for staying with us at Heaven Sent. We are glad you enjoyed the house and hope you return in the near future. Have a great summer! Kathy Nixon
Property
We loved it
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property
Phone assistance was good Driveway ridiculously steep. No driveway light.Family reunion Visiting with family. Rating 85
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Ewing, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very easy to work with and very nice.
Property
View Property: Bridgeview
greensburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
They were very helpful.
Property
Wonderful
View Property: Southern Comfort
Asheville, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful
Property
We didn't have a lot of spare time due to getting ready for our son's wedding but we enjoyed our stay at The Blue House. We appreciate it being "pet friendly!" We definitely wanted to bring our dog along and not leave him behind.
View Property: Blue House Deerfield Vacation Home