Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
Very pleasant and friendly people who are knowledgeable and efficient. It's nice to have the assurance that if there is any prob We all had a wonderful time. This is the fourth year we have stayed at Other Side of the Mountain and it is better taken care of now.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
excellent.. especially the staff at the rental facility one of the nicest rental properties we ever stayed in Rating 94
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property
Pans need to be replaced. Mice need to be eradicated We could have used more towels. But we did have a very enjoyed stay and the view is awesome. Property Manager's Response: Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your input. We will replace the cookware and the exterminator has already been alerted of the mice. Unfortunately from time to time mice get in and we have to get them out. Thanks for letting us know they are hanging out. Have a great summer! see you again soon. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Summer Breeze was a great home and very easy to get to. It accommodated our family perfectly. We were down here for a family graduation and wanted a place that was close enough to town , but far enough away that we would also have some privacy. The view from the house to the lake was beautiful and listening to the sounds of nature, especially the frogs was very soothing. I would recommend this house and Norris Lake Cabins Rentals. Thanks for a great time. Property Manager comments Christine, Thank you for staying at Summer Breeze with your family for graduation. Im glad you had a great visit. I too love the sounds of nature. See you again Soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
Tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked We had 8 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room. The house is beautiful. Tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked. Property Manager's Response: Denise, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous this is truly a great property. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
I highly recommend this cabin to anyone! My family traveled in from multiple states to spend four days at Norris lake. Our youngest daughter was graduating from Debusk College of Medicine and being promoted to Captain in the US Army. She and her new husband also agreed to repeat wedding vows while the entire extended family were present, (They had eloped a month earlier with no family present). The cabin is HUGE, it easily accommodated everyone, the kitchen is FULLY equipped. The outdoor gas grill worked great. The back deck and fire-pit area was the perfect spot for the ceremony. I can not express enough how happy we are with the cabin. The location is very remote, exactly what we hoped for. The seclusion and quietness made everything even better. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone! Property Manager's Response: Harley, Congratulations on your daughters success! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your daughters last minute impromptu wedding at Heaven Sent. This home has become a gift from Heaven since it was built and I am so glad you have joined many that have stayed here. We hope to see you back this summer to enjoy the lake. See you soon, thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
The cabin was very nice. The only issue we had was that the gravel driveway was very steep and had a lot of runoff zones so we were getting stuck on the way up where there was just the loose dirt. Cathy was very nice in working with us and sending people out to fill them in right away. I would recommend this cabin to someone looking for a secluded retreat, but not for the same use as I intended (a place to stay for graduation week that required frequent departures); however, I would recommend Norris lake cabin rentals in more accessible locations for that purpose and in general. We enjoyed our stay! Property Manager's Response: Juan, Thank you for your input and understanding about the driveway. Sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, Spring brings heavy downpours causing ruts in the gravel driveways. I am glad we were able to get it taken care of for you. You are correct, this home is in the mountains and is about 12 miles or 30 minutes from town. Most of the homes on Norris Lake have this in common. We do have a couple of locations that do not require getting off the beaten path. Inquire about them for your next stay on Norris Lake. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
Everything was really nice. We needed more time out there to really enjoy all the amenities. Property Manager's Response: Patrick, Y'all come back now ya hear??? Would love to have you back. Summer is great and the summer sunsets are amazing. Ask about repeat discounts when you book direct. See you soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
Perfect accommodations for our family On The Rocks was a gorgeous home in a secluded location, perfect for our familys three night stay. Everything we needed was provided, beds were super comfortable, air controls were available on each floor, and the service provided by Norris Lake Cabin Rentals was superb! I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway! Property Manager's Response: Keilah & Greg, Thank you for staying and the kind words about On the Rocks. This Brand new home to Norris Lake will be a great hit when it gets out there. Thanks for sharing with the Norris Community about this wonderful home. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
Great stay We had a great stay at Eagles Nest Property Managers Response: Hi Emily, Thanks for staying, See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed it, it was nice and secluded. The views were amazing! Just what youre looking for if youre looking for peace and quiet. Thank you we will be back again Property Manager's Response: William & Wendy, Thanks for staying at Quiet Waters, This is a great property to get away from it all and just enjoy the peace from this Quiet cove. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
The cabin is awesome. The view unbelievable. The only disappointment was all the dead bugs all over. I would have thought it would have been cleaned the morning before we arrived. Property Manager's Response: Michael, I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and you are correct It should have been swept prior to your arrival. Thank you for letting me know. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property
Couldn't have been better! We were in a pinch for enough lodging for family during the recent passing of my father. Kathy was amazing and the cabin was ideal. Room for so many and the amenities allowed us relive old memories and make new ones. I highly recommend this beauty on Lone Mountain overlooking Norris Lake. Property Manager's Response: James, I am glad we were able to accommodate your family during the time of grief and you could all make the most of the situation reminiscing about your father. I am sure he was with you all and laughing right along. I hope the new memories help everyone move past his life and into your future. May God bless! See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property
The cabin was fantastic. We really enjoyed the lake view and fireplace with the well stocked wood pile!! This was our first time to this area and the only drawback was we couldn't find hiking spots a little closer to the cabin. Property Manager's Response: Hi Sheila, Thank you for staying and leaving such a wonderful review. I know this does not help any now but there are hiking trails in Chuck Swan only 10 minutes from the house. Call me next time you stay and I would be happy to help out. You can also access our guest app for additional area attractions. Looking forward to accommodating your family again soon. Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
Ma Cook gets an A++ rating from us! Our stay at ma cook cabin at Norris lake was awesome the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed For our stay it does sit back off the beaten path but was exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend staying at Norris lake cabin rentals and Ma Cook gets a A++ rating from us! Property Manager's Response: Debbie, Thank you for staying at Ma Cook Lodge, I'm glad your family had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations. Have a wonderful Summer, see you in the lake. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
We absolutely LOVED Summer Breeze!! We visited last weekend and had such a great time! The cabin was beautiful! Tons of spaces and a great property. We enjoyed the fireplace! I would love to come back and see it during summer. My only suggestion would be to put some type of door on the loft. With kids that might wake up in the middle of the night and come looking for parents, we were not comfortable with them using it. But other than that....we LOVED it!
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Great Getaway Nice and quiet. Plenty of room. Well stocked kitchen. Had everything we needed for our three day New Years stay.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Family Christmas Vacation I have rented several cabins on the VRBO site None of them have been as pretty well-maintained and well stocked as patchwork paradise I would highly recommend it our family of 10 adults enjoyed it tremendously
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
We had a delightful stay at the cabin, the place was very quiet and peaceful great to rest on a vacation, the only problem we had was with the heater,for some reason it didn't work properly at nights and I also think the cabin needs a play room with a pool table or something like that other than that was great. I'll look forward into going again next year
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Had a great time with family I was with family, so we had a great time. The cabin was really nice and there was plenty of room for the 6 of us. However, it was just a little too remote for us. I would stay there again but not without watercraft to have fun on the water each day. I really don't have many complaints. The kitchen could definitely use some bowls with lids. We decided since we were so remote, we would just cook each evening, there were no bowls with lids for our leftovers. This is an inexpensive improvement. Lastly, this would be more costly than bowls with lids, but if I owned the home, I would cut down a few trees for the ultimate view of the lake. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Lori for your recommendations.We have added storage containers but cutting trees is not something you can just do. The trees are on TVA property and you are only allowed to cut so many. But I totally agree the view from the front porch could be wide open with just a couple more trees gone. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Wonderful experience We enjoyed our winter stay. We would absolutely love to stay again in the summer time. Beautiful views, beautiful cabin. It truly felt like a home away from home.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing...Amazing Views If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. Its on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breathtaking views, words & pictures cant even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Snow on Christmas Morning We had a great time on our winter vacation. Thanks for.the memories!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property
wonderful Christmas We though-roughly enjoyed our stay at Lakefront Rendezvous. The home was clean, beautifully decorated and had plenty of space for my family to come together or spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and eating....great that they had children's items too. We enjoyed the games available as well. The only negative I would have is that the master bedroom did not seem to be heated, even when keeping the door open it was very cool in the bed and bath. Not sure if it is attached to different system. All in all we would rent again... Thank you Property Manager's Response: Hi Patricia, Thank you for alerting us to the temperature problems you experienced. We had the furnace and thermostat settings check after your stay. A part was replaced on the heat pump and several behind-the-scenes settings were updated on the thermostat and everything seems to be working correctly now. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay! Again thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous