Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Very nice. Could use better water pressure. Other than that, it's a great place. We we're very happy.
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property
Every thing was lovely. Thank you
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property
Wonderful stay It was absolutely beautiful. The view was breathtaking! Kathy was exceptional. Cabin was wonderful. The stairs were a little loose going to up to the loft. The drive up to the cabin was terrible. Otherwise, it was a great time.
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
it was wonderful
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property
Really beautiful house We had a nice time at Vista Lael Lodge! The house is beautiful and spacious, and very clean. The view is spectacular, but it does take a while to "drive in" from the highway - you are literally climbing a mountain. The stereo system could use an update, as you need an "old school" iPod to plug in. Managers were super nice and very accommodating.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property
Summer vacation Love the house. Great location. Nice dock. Suits our needs. Hot tub disappointing as got in once and suits were dirty then. Could use better knives and more kitchen towels. Enjoyed the paddle boards, foosball and ping pong tables too. We will be back. Property Manager's Response: Laura, Thank you for staying with us at Heaven Sent for the 5th year. We love seeing you. The house is great but yes the water is hard. We fight the calcium on a regular basis in the hot tub but it still leaves calcium build up. This will not hurt your skin it is just hi minerals from the well. See you again next August. Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Our family truly enjoyed Quiet Waters. The privacy was amazing. We routinely saw wild turkeys and deer on the property and the private cove was out of this world. The proximity to open water was convenient for water activities. House was adorable and offered plenty of room and comfort. The plank to the dock was a little tricky but manageable. Our four legged member of the family enjoyed it the most. Perfect place to roam. Loved it!!
View Property: Rustic Charm
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property
Family Event! The cabin had plenty of room for our group of ten people and while it would benefit from more lighting was an awesome place to stay.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property
Awesome place! Great house for any age! Easy access to the lake and beautiful calm swimming cove. We will be back!...i would recommend they add an ice machine to the house.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property
Ma Cook Lodge was a great place for our first annual extended family vacation! The house was very well appointed with ample room for all! The dock was perfect for our needs and boating access to a fabulous lake! The only negative was the size of the refrigerator in the kitchen. Not nearly enough room for the amount of food we needed for 10 people! And more kitchen towels and bath towels would be a great added amenity! During the week of our stay, some family members arrived earlier than we did. They had two young children and the maid allowed them to have access to the basement to get in out of the heat before our arrival. It was greatly appreciated and we cannot thank her or him enough!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property
Great access to a great location. The house is best suited for 6 occupants. The house management staff did a great job responding to our needs in a timely manner. I would absolutely recommend a similar experience
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
Loved the house and location, it was like our own private cove. I am not sure bout water level at the dock if water was full pull or lower. Having a cover dock would be great. Thanks to Kathy for we working with me.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
The cabin & location were beautiful. We had a great stay and even got to see deer one morning. If I had one criticism, it would be that there were no clocks. We would most certainly stay there again.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful! The view is amazing. The cabin had everything you need..plenty of dishes and towels etc. Very spacious. All in all...all 8 of us girls had an amazing time and were very impressed with the Eagles Nest.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property
Very nice house...very well equipped and very comfortable Very nice house...very well equipped and very comfortable. WIFI was a plus. Walk to dock was steep but fairly easy with the paved path. Nice dock and very easy access to several marina's via water. On main channel so gets a little roley time to time...otherwise very nice. Would definitely rent again.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
Great times Our family had a terrific time. We were blown away as soon as we opened the door. Very nice, clean and secluded. Well worth it.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Property
Too far from our point of interest other than that is was awesome
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property
Great for the whole family The cabin was awesome and enough space for the whole family it was relaxing and fun a very good choice will go again
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
Really great place to stay not alot of people my only complaint was the wifi wouldnt work it keep kicking everyone off
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2017
Property
Great house and stay! Everything about the house was great. We appreciated the firewood at the fire pit! Very comfortable beds and the kids loved the loft and the paddle boat. The game room was perfect on a rainy day.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property
Great Family week at Norris Our family has been staying at Norris Lake, off and on, for nearly 20 years. We love the Lone Mountain side of the lake due to it not being as popular as other areas. This was our first time staying at Lakefront Rendezvous and the home was fantastic. As a frequent renter on the lake, we have had our fair share of disappointments, whether it be the walk to the lake, the kitchen amenities, the size of rooms, etc., we have seen many disappointments. However, with Lakefront Rendezvous, we honestly could not state one thing that caused us to have discomfort during our stay. The home itself is well maintained and up to date; the rooms were spacious and accommodating; the kitchen amenities were first rate and well stocked; the beds were comfortable; the water pressure and temperature were fine even with 10 adults[ and the walk to the lake was fairly easy. As such, we would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to experience Norris Lake in style and comfort!
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property
Wonderful place Patchwork paradise is a beautiful cabin , very secluded and private . Awesome views and stocked with everything needed for a family getaway. We had a party of 6 adults and 2 kids and it accommodated us all, the kids loved the game room down stairs and the board games . Although it is not a lake front property , if you bring a boat you can still get on the water with a private boat ramp and slip to leave your boat in the water while you chill at the cabin. Absolutely loved it , Kathy was very helpful on any questions and concerns you might have . Will be doing business with Norris lake cabin rentals from here on out. Thank you all
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property
I left a little note at house--it was a super stay and each moment was enjoyed. House well appointed, clean and well stocked. The location was ideal for all especially the young children in our party. Just lovely. We look forward to a return visit. I thank Kathy for her check in on way down and super helpful nature. Kindly, Kathleen Batsel Property Manager's Response: Kathleen, Thank you for staying, I am very happy your family enjoyed the house. Cant wait to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2017
Property
Had a great time. Property Manager's Response: Thank you for staying! See ya again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
Very beautiful home in an awesome wooded setting. The home was large enough for our family of 13 and everyone had their own space! My husband and I enjoyed the first floor master with private bath. Our 5 grandchildren had a terrific amount of fun jumping off the dock into the gorgeous lake!! House had nice deck, peaceful and secluded. Nice big kitchen to prepare meals. We stayed 3-4 days over Memorial Day (2017) weekend, we brought all of our food with us and never had to leave the cabin!! Property Manager's Response: Mark, Thank you for staying at Other side of the Mountain over Memorial day weekend. We are glad your family enjoyed the seclusion and amenities of this beautiful property. We look forward to your next stay. Be sure to look over our new guest app for a 10% return coupon. Thanks Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain