Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Family Christmas Vacation I have rented several cabins on the VRBO site None of them have been as pretty well-maintained and well stocked as patchwork paradise I would highly recommend it our family of 10 adults enjoyed it tremendously
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
We had a delightful stay at the cabin, the place was very quiet and peaceful great to rest on a vacation, the only problem we had was with the heater,for some reason it didn't work properly at nights and I also think the cabin needs a play room with a pool table or something like that other than that was great. I'll look forward into going again next year
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Had a great time with family I was with family, so we had a great time. The cabin was really nice and there was plenty of room for the 6 of us. However, it was just a little too remote for us. I would stay there again but not without watercraft to have fun on the water each day. I really don't have many complaints. The kitchen could definitely use some bowls with lids. We decided since we were so remote, we would just cook each evening, there were no bowls with lids for our leftovers. This is an inexpensive improvement. Lastly, this would be more costly than bowls with lids, but if I owned the home, I would cut down a few trees for the ultimate view of the lake. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Lori for your recommendations.We have added storage containers but cutting trees is not something you can just do. The trees are on TVA property and you are only allowed to cut so many. But I totally agree the view from the front porch could be wide open with just a couple more trees gone. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Wonderful experience We enjoyed our winter stay. We would absolutely love to stay again in the summer time. Beautiful views, beautiful cabin. It truly felt like a home away from home.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing...Amazing Views If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. Its on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breathtaking views, words & pictures cant even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Snow on Christmas Morning We had a great time on our winter vacation. Thanks for.the memories!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property
wonderful Christmas We though-roughly enjoyed our stay at Lakefront Rendezvous. The home was clean, beautifully decorated and had plenty of space for my family to come together or spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and eating....great that they had children's items too. We enjoyed the games available as well. The only negative I would have is that the master bedroom did not seem to be heated, even when keeping the door open it was very cool in the bed and bath. Not sure if it is attached to different system. All in all we would rent again... Thank you Property Manager's Response: Hi Patricia, Thank you for alerting us to the temperature problems you experienced. We had the furnace and thermostat settings check after your stay. A part was replaced on the heat pump and several behind-the-scenes settings were updated on the thermostat and everything seems to be working correctly now. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay! Again thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2017
Property
Everything was great
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property
Beautiful House The house is clean and gorgeous and supplied with everything we needed. Views are spectacular, and game room on the lower level provided lots of entertainment. The drive up the mountain can be trying if you are not used to mountain driving, especially after dark. The driveway is pretty steep but not impossibly so. My only complaint would be that the lighting is very dim, and I had a hard time reading at night.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property
Thanksgiving This was the most well kept, stocked and decorated property that I have ever stayed in. The basement was awesome with all the great old pictures! The fall decorations made us feel like we were home!The Lord's prayer was beautiful! The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes, baking needs, just everything. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. What a wonderful place to spend our family Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing this outstanding home.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. The cabin was just what we expected and the staff was wonderful!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
We loved our stay!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property
Gorgeous view, wonderful home!! A relaxing stay that comfortably fit our crew. Great kitchen for cooking and fire pit in the back. Hope to return!
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property
Great place, loved the view!!! Much needed R and R. Enjoyed every moment
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Enjoyable Week We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Week of Enjoyment We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property
Heaven Sent cabin The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice. The cabin was very clean, and gorgeous. Beautiful views, quiet, and peaceful. Kathy and Randy were fantastic to work with. Definitely worth a 5 star rating. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry, Maria, and the girls.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property
Absolutely Beautiful! Beautiful, spacious house with plenty of deck space. Loved the grill and the rocking chairs.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property
Amazing view, very well maintained and had everything We needed. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
Great vacation. Great property.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
AN awesome property,would highly recommend these properties. As a state & city activist and neighborhood leader in Dayton Ohio this property was a great get-away
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Beautiful Home The hosts thought of everything to make this stay more than comfortable. High quality items in kitchen, bath, and bedroom. Two downsides we found: 1) The walk to deck/water is very very steep and not suitable for someone w/ walking difficulties or disabilities. 2) There is no lake view from the house. It is blocked by trees and we found this disappointing. The home itself was beautiful.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
Brother's Weekend. Rented Other Side of the Mountain cabin over the weekend for my brothers and I to get away. I was extremely happy with the size of the cabin. Lots of sleeping spaces and bathrooms. The main living areas and kitchen were amazing. The linens could use a little updating. This cabin was secluded which is exactly what we wanted. The trail to the boat dock definitely needs some attention. I would rent this again for a bros weekend!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property
It was beautiful! We had a wonderful time!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
The cabin was very nice. We had a great time. Hopefully we will be able come back. Thanks
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous