Guest Reviews

Write a Review
WEST CHESTER, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for sharing this beautiful home So beautiful. Well stocked kitchen. Great views Kathy n julie were amazing Shannon, Thank you for staying at Oaklynns Oasis, One of our Newest homes for 2020. Thank you for your comments, we welcome you back anytime. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake cAbin Rentals
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Entire family loved it. Will be back again. Only need is more knives to cut like a watermelon Everythg was just perfect Thank you so much for staying, I am glad you enjoyed Oaklynns Oasis. It is a special property with the most gorgeous views. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We could not have picked a better place for our 29th wedding anniversary. This home is gorgeous, spotless, and fully equipped for an ideal getaway. We enjoyed cooking in the well-stocked kitchen, with a nice grill on the patio. There was ample seating options both indoors and out. We got our steps in, and a vigorous walk in the hilly neighborhood, where we encountered many friendly neighbors and spotted a huge bald eagles nest! Saturday we rented a pontoon and enjoyed a perfect day on the lake. There is a nice dock right out back. We loved hanging out around the fire pit at night. It's so peaceful and relaxing. The couches were comfortable for watching movies, and the beds were very comfortable. We loved that each room has its own private bathroom/shower too. The lot is great with a circular driveway and plenty of parking space. The owners were very thoughtful, with notes about where to find things, and the wifi info. The decor is beautiful and everything was so clean. We will definitely be back! Thank you so Much for choosing The Dawg Pound, you could not have described it better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with the owners. Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Centerville, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: May 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I LOVE this place! Go DAWGS! The pictures on the website do NOT compare to how charming this place is! The dawg pound was a much-needed vacation after graduating from medical school. This was a welcoming, serene place where we could relax, unwind, and enjoy the peaceful surroundings of nature. The upstairs and downstairs area both had a delightful patio view of the lake where we enjoyed our morning coffee. We were able to grill, play cards/cornhole, hike/sight-see, and explore the beautiful surrounding area. The neighbors and dogs were friendly. There is a fire pit across from the house where we roasted marshmallows, had smores and watched the fireflies before sunset. There is a dock for boats and areas along the water for walking your dogs and making forever memories. This was my first time in Tennessee and the DAWG pound exceeded our expectations! It was invigorating, restorative, and rejuvenating for my upcoming board certification. We will, without a doubt, be back! Thank YOU! Wow what a great way to describe the Dawg Pound.Thank you so much for sharing your family time with us. Cant wait to see you next time. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Tipp City, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great home, very clean right on the lake, well stocked kitchen, nice furniture. Thank you Glenn for staying and taking the time to send us a review. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: May 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Can't wait to be back. Beautiful, clean and cozy cabin, seems much larger than the pics show. Located in a quiet serene part of the lake with plenty of privacy. Stocked with all the things you need for a comfortable stay. Great dock area with easy access to the main lake. Will def be back to the same property for future visits. Thank you Jeff for your review, looking forward to having you back! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustic Charm
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved this property! There was plenty to do at the cabin and around it as well. There was gorgeous scenery around it. The staff was very helpful as well! We will definitely be back! Thank you for staying I am glad you enjoyed the cabin. Cant wait to see you again soon! Stay well! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Rustic Charm
Toledo, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
First time in Tennessee. And was peaceful and Beatiful. And the cabin was great. Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I see that you had issues with the dock. With the lake fluctuating so much its difficult to keep the dock aligned. We could have fixed it, but was unaware you were having issues. So sorry about that, next time let us know immediately if you have trouble. We are local and respond quickly for guest convenience. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Rantoul, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our cabin stay was perfect for our trip. We enjoyed all the features outdoors, got to do a lot of fishing and had plenty of areas for our kids to play and be adventurous. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and look forward to coming back down and finding another location.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Trenton , US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for allowing us to bring our dog with us, hes a very important part of our family. Most of The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals are also pet owners, so yes we do understand the importance of having the ability to bring them along on family vacations. Eagles Landing is an excellent spot for dogs. There is plenty of land all around, and its secluded, so the entire family, and the pets, can hike and explore in peace.
View Property: Eagles Landing
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Elk Lodge was amazing! Everything seemed very new, clean, and high quality. The views were spectacular and it felt very private. Tons of space, we hardly even used the entire basement! We would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone thinking about a trip to Norris Lake. Thank you for your review. We do hope you visit with us often in the future!
View Property: Elk Lodge
Waynesboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2020
Property Manager
Property
would want some of my friends or colleagues to experience the Elk Lodge as I did. It was absolutely relaxing. We werent ready to leave. Its a great place to getaway and relax.
View Property: Elk Lodge
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful!!!
Property
The house is gorgeous, very spacious, kitchen well equipped, and very clean, the view is spectacular, it was an excellent cabin choice, we were expecting snow but unfortunately although it was cold, we couldn't see it, maybe next time. I had some ideas from the decoration that I already applied to my house. We were not used to drive in the mountain and the GPS didn't work as we were told by the office, we followed the directions given by them, and found the house without any problem. We enjoyed our stay to the max, and I am sure we will come back. Thank you!!!
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great view and clean!
View Property: The Ascent
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Needs updates, but other than that, it was awesome stay
View Property: Cove Point Getaway
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The staff was excellent, the cabin was great for our family and the scenery was amazing.
View Property: Eagles Nest
St. Augustine, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely Thanksgiving. The box of chocolates and tin to make turkey were personalized touches we really appreciated!
View Property: Hickory Ridge
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a great Thanksgiving on Lone Mountain. Eagles Landing is the perfect place to get away and enjoy the beauty of the mountains.
View Property: Eagles Landing
Butler, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had 5 couples from different places, Alabama, Athens, TN, and Butler,TN. All the couple loved it. They mention bring their families to Elk Lodge. Thank so much for such a great place.
View Property: Elk Lodge
nashville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
These are some of the nicest people to work with. Everyone I spoke with was very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a wonderful time with our family. Plenty of room and a very nice home. Thank you for being a valued guest, and we appreciate the nice comments about the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. Our guests are most important, and we welcome you back for years to come.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise