Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
The cabin is awesome. The view unbelievable. The only disappointment was all the dead bugs all over. I would have thought it would have been cleaned the morning before we arrived. Property Manager's Response: Michael, I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and you are correct It should have been swept prior to your arrival. Thank you for letting me know. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property
Couldn't have been better! We were in a pinch for enough lodging for family during the recent passing of my father. Kathy was amazing and the cabin was ideal. Room for so many and the amenities allowed us relive old memories and make new ones. I highly recommend this beauty on Lone Mountain overlooking Norris Lake. Property Manager's Response: James, I am glad we were able to accommodate your family during the time of grief and you could all make the most of the situation reminiscing about your father. I am sure he was with you all and laughing right along. I hope the new memories help everyone move past his life and into your future. May God bless! See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property
The cabin was fantastic. We really enjoyed the lake view and fireplace with the well stocked wood pile!! This was our first time to this area and the only drawback was we couldn't find hiking spots a little closer to the cabin. Property Manager's Response: Hi Sheila, Thank you for staying and leaving such a wonderful review. I know this does not help any now but there are hiking trails in Chuck Swan only 10 minutes from the house. Call me next time you stay and I would be happy to help out. You can also access our guest app for additional area attractions. Looking forward to accommodating your family again soon. Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
Ma Cook gets an A++ rating from us! Our stay at ma cook cabin at Norris lake was awesome the cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed For our stay it does sit back off the beaten path but was exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend staying at Norris lake cabin rentals and Ma Cook gets a A++ rating from us! Property Manager's Response: Debbie, Thank you for staying at Ma Cook Lodge, I'm glad your family had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations. Have a wonderful Summer, see you in the lake. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
We absolutely LOVED Summer Breeze!! We visited last weekend and had such a great time! The cabin was beautiful! Tons of spaces and a great property. We enjoyed the fireplace! I would love to come back and see it during summer. My only suggestion would be to put some type of door on the loft. With kids that might wake up in the middle of the night and come looking for parents, we were not comfortable with them using it. But other than that....we LOVED it!
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Great Getaway Nice and quiet. Plenty of room. Well stocked kitchen. Had everything we needed for our three day New Years stay.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property
Family Christmas Vacation I have rented several cabins on the VRBO site None of them have been as pretty well-maintained and well stocked as patchwork paradise I would highly recommend it our family of 10 adults enjoyed it tremendously
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
We had a delightful stay at the cabin, the place was very quiet and peaceful great to rest on a vacation, the only problem we had was with the heater,for some reason it didn't work properly at nights and I also think the cabin needs a play room with a pool table or something like that other than that was great. I'll look forward into going again next year
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Had a great time with family I was with family, so we had a great time. The cabin was really nice and there was plenty of room for the 6 of us. However, it was just a little too remote for us. I would stay there again but not without watercraft to have fun on the water each day. I really don't have many complaints. The kitchen could definitely use some bowls with lids. We decided since we were so remote, we would just cook each evening, there were no bowls with lids for our leftovers. This is an inexpensive improvement. Lastly, this would be more costly than bowls with lids, but if I owned the home, I would cut down a few trees for the ultimate view of the lake. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Lori for your recommendations.We have added storage containers but cutting trees is not something you can just do. The trees are on TVA property and you are only allowed to cut so many. But I totally agree the view from the front porch could be wide open with just a couple more trees gone. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Wonderful experience We enjoyed our winter stay. We would absolutely love to stay again in the summer time. Beautiful views, beautiful cabin. It truly felt like a home away from home.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Eagles Landing...Amazing Views If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. Its on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breathtaking views, words & pictures cant even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Snow on Christmas Morning We had a great time on our winter vacation. Thanks for.the memories!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property
wonderful Christmas We though-roughly enjoyed our stay at Lakefront Rendezvous. The home was clean, beautifully decorated and had plenty of space for my family to come together or spread out. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and eating....great that they had children's items too. We enjoyed the games available as well. The only negative I would have is that the master bedroom did not seem to be heated, even when keeping the door open it was very cool in the bed and bath. Not sure if it is attached to different system. All in all we would rent again... Thank you Property Manager's Response: Hi Patricia, Thank you for alerting us to the temperature problems you experienced. We had the furnace and thermostat settings check after your stay. A part was replaced on the heat pump and several behind-the-scenes settings were updated on the thermostat and everything seems to be working correctly now. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay! Again thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2017
Property
Everything was great
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property
Beautiful House The house is clean and gorgeous and supplied with everything we needed. Views are spectacular, and game room on the lower level provided lots of entertainment. The drive up the mountain can be trying if you are not used to mountain driving, especially after dark. The driveway is pretty steep but not impossibly so. My only complaint would be that the lighting is very dim, and I had a hard time reading at night.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property
Thanksgiving This was the most well kept, stocked and decorated property that I have ever stayed in. The basement was awesome with all the great old pictures! The fall decorations made us feel like we were home!The Lord's prayer was beautiful! The kitchen was also very well stocked with dishes, baking needs, just everything. I can't say enough good things about this beautiful house. What a wonderful place to spend our family Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing this outstanding home.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property
We had a great time. The cabin was just what we expected and the staff was wonderful!
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property
We loved our stay!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property
Gorgeous view, wonderful home!! A relaxing stay that comfortably fit our crew. Great kitchen for cooking and fire pit in the back. Hope to return!
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property
Great place, loved the view!!! Much needed R and R. Enjoyed every moment
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Enjoyable Week We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Week of Enjoyment We enjoyed the beautiful home and the mountains. The house was clean and comfortable. The staff was very responsive and helpful.
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property
Heaven Sent cabin The pictures of this cabin do not do it justice. The cabin was very clean, and gorgeous. Beautiful views, quiet, and peaceful. Kathy and Randy were fantastic to work with. Definitely worth a 5 star rating. Looking forward to our next visit. Terry, Maria, and the girls.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property
Absolutely Beautiful! Beautiful, spacious house with plenty of deck space. Loved the grill and the rocking chairs.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous