Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
Peaceful Mountain Paradise We truly enjoyed our stay. There was a lot of things to do for the entire family to enjoy. We had a blast kayaking from the private dock to the marina. We also went sight seeing and hiking in the Cumberland gorge. This is a place I'm sure we would visit again. Thank You Norris Lake Cabin Rentals Property Manager's Response: Dear James, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit at Rustic Charm, it truely is a great place to relax. The owners thought of everything. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Rustic Charm
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
We stayed at Ma Cook Lodge in Sharps Chapel, Tn. It was a lovely home. Getting there was something else. We were pulling a pontoon boat and the road to the house is very curvy and very narrow. Could hardly get the boat to the house. Then the boat launch was not what was expected. Very narrow and muddy. Truck started to sink. I would suggest you find another launch. But the house is great. I would suggest night stands next to the beds. Only one night stand in the room I stayed in and it held the TV boxes. I had no room to sit anything. I would also suggest you have a small vacuum.I would have liked to vacuum the house before I left. All in all great time was had by all and the house was great, well equipped - Awesome. Property Manager's Response: Phyllis, Thank you for your review. I will pass along your suggestions to the owner. Sorry about the roads, unfortunately they go along with the mountains. The launch is make shift by the locals and it sounds like it is due for more gravel. Im sure that will be taken care of this fall. The vacuum is in the master closet. Thanks for staying, see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
Cabin was great! Everything in order and everything that we needed. Wanted a relaxing, quiet getaway and this was exactly it! Property Manager's Response: Elizabeth, Thank you for staying! I am glad you were able to relax at Patchwork Paradise. See you again when you need some R&R Kathy
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Plano, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
We stayed at Ma Cook Lodge in Sharps Chapel, Tn. It was a lovely home. Getting there was something else. We were pulling a pontoon boat and the road to the house is very curvy and very narrow. Could hardly get the boat to the house. Then the boat launch was not what was expected. Very narrow and muddy. Truck started to sink. I would suggest you find another launch. But the house is great. I would suggest night stands next to the beds. Only one night stand in the room I stayed in and it held the TV boxes. I had no room to sit anything. I would also suggest you have a small vacuum.I would have liked to vacuum the house before I left. All in all great time was had by all and the house was great, well equipped - Awesome.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property
Kathy was absolutely wonderful We were evacuated from the NC coast and Kathy was absolutely wonderful helping us get into the cabin and making everything so easy. Property Manager's Response: Carlene, Awe, Thank you! I hope your return home wasn't too bad. Its bad enough to have to leave your possessions behind and wonder how it faired. I hope all is well for you and your family. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
This place was excellent. Nice, clean relaxing and fun. Property Manager's Response: Arthur, Thank you for staying, I am glad your family enjoyed your stay. See you next time! Kathy Nixon
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful relaxing time, thank you for being so kind, the cabin was beautiful!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
Had a great stay once again loved the place thank u Kathy Property Manager's Response: Thank you Lonnie for being a Loyal Customer and taking the time to leave a review. See you next time! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
Our stay was wonderful everyone at the marina was awesome very cool place to stay would definitely do it again !
View Property: Cabin at the Lake
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property
Perfect place to relax Your covered porch is perfect. The house could not have been more welcoming. It had everything we needed. It was clean and comfy. Thank you. Property Manager's Response: Dear Richard And Joyce, Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a nice review of Ma Cook Lodge. We hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Not water front Good place. Not having water front is a little discouraging though. Property Manager's Response: Hi Meghan, So sorry for your disappointment in Vista Lael Lodge. This is a wonderful Lake View home and has never been advertised as anything different. We have lovely lakefront home as well. Please ask about the access when you book again. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
Recent stay at Ma Cook Lodge The Lodge was very clean, ample space and easy access to boat slip and Beach Island Marina. I truly have nothing to complain about. Kathy came over when we had a problem with the TV, as it wasn't getting local channels, but we feel it was some tree branches causing the problem, because nothing else was wrong with the TV. Only thing I would ask the owner to do is move the AC control to the main level, not in the basement. The basement was always cool, but the main level was hot at many times. Otherwise, it was a great stay and the management team did an awesome job for us. Thank you. Dear Ronald, Thank you for your input and taking time out of your day to write a review of Ma Cook Lodge. Tv is fixed it was branches blocking the signal. I have passed on the info about the A/C hopefully he can get that done. We added the additional ac unit to the loft in the hopes this would take care of the main floor as well. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property
Perfect Lakefront House I have boated different lakes and rented houses and cabins on these lakes all of my life. The Lakefront Rendezvous was by far the best house we have experienced in all aspects. First and most important to me and my family, the house was spotless clean. The house is relatively new and perfect for one or two families to enjoy for a week or a month! All of the furnishings were excellent and anything you could want for was thought of by the owners. The owners have composed an instruction book thoroughly covering anything related to the house and covered boat dock and the lifts. In addition to the house being perfect, the property ,management company was excellent to deal with from reservations until we left the house. They provided honest and true information throughout and made sure our stay was as expected. I highly recommend them and this house and we will be back! Property Manager's Response: Hi Chuck, Thank you for the wonderful review of Lakefront Rendezvous and Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. The owners and I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how awesome your stay was. We look forward to your next stay! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Overall we enjoyed our long weekend at the lake. The location was awesome and spent time swimming in the cove out front. We were pleasantly surprised that each of the bedrooms had a king sized bed as this was not in the description. There were several light bulbs that were out and some of the lamps were broken which made lighting in the living areas a challenge. The coffee maker did not work and although we tried our best to clean it we never were able to make coffee. We had some very disappointed coffee drinkers. Other appliances in the kitchen were newer and worked great. Some kitchen utensils were aged and some broken. The double door to the deck from the dining room was unable to be closed properly and should be looked at as someone might injure themselves or even break the glass attempting to close it. With a few simple upgrades to the kitchen supplies and lighting this house would have been a ten! Thank you for the opportunity to stay we love the area and will be back! Property Manager's Response: Kerry, Thank you for your input on Other side of the Mountain. The coffee pot and utensils have been replaced and a contractor is working on fixing the french door. The moisture causes that door to stick, we have shaved it down several times but it just needs replaced and that is being done this winter while the rentals are slow. I am glad you enjoyed your selves inspite of the minor issues you experienced. FYI..., a phone call to the office would have awarded free delivery of a new coffee pot and utensils. Just so you know for next time, if this occurs! Thanks for letting us know. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
It was perfect for us! We had 3 families of 4 for a total of 12 & the house was absolutely perfect for us! All of the beds were extremely comfortable, the place was very clean & it was only a 5 minute drive to Norris Landing Marina. The views were beautiful. We would all highly recommend this place!! Property Manager's Response: Hi Amanda, I am so glad you liked Elk Lodge. This is one of our new properties and it is most definitely a very nice well equipped Cabin. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Great Unplug This home exceeded our expectation and we had an excellent time. I feel that a real estate photographer should come out there to take photos, because your online photos dont capture this home as it should be. Also, a deep clean should be done. We tried to use the vacuum and it did not work ( The beneath the couch cushions need to be vacuumed out), as well as the carpets. We are so very thankful for the owners sharing their lovely home. Property Manager's Response: Hi Alexis, Your input is greatly appreciated. We have replaced the vacuum and I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleaning. I have updated the photos. I agree the original pix were from during the reconstruction and the summer got away from me before I could get them updated. Please go online and check them out to see if you feel this is a better feeling of the home. Have a great day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
We rented Cove Point Getaway and really enjoyed our stay. The views are amazing!! There was plenty of room for the kids to have their own space which made the parents relaxed and happy. Kathy and the folks at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals are always accommodating. Would recommend a new mattress for the main floor bedroom. That was the only real complaint. It is a very comfortable home. Property Manager's Response: Thank you so much Meredith, I will share with the owner and get that mattress replaced. Thanks for staying again! See ya next time! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Cove Point Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The dock was one of the best we've had in the 7 years we've been vacationing at Norris Lake! The path down to the lake is a bit slippery after it rains and our kids fell a few times. Other than that we loved it! Thanks for everything! We'll be back!! Property Manager's Response: Suzanne, Thank you for your review of Quiet Waters. I am so glad you had a good time and the kids did not get hurt when they fell. It can get a little slipper near the waterfront, so sorry the little ones took a spill. We are looking at other options for access to the dock to avoid ppl using the slight incline as you get closer to the dock. If all goes well this winter we will be able to get steps installed. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
Great getaway The house was great for me and my family, Communication was excellent, Thanks for Everything The Russell's Property Manager's Response: Craig, Thank you for staying at The View and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
Loved the place! Serenity Cove had everything we needed! The house and the property are beautiful. Thank you for being so accommodating. We will definitely be back. Property Manager's Response: Dear Jeff & Traci, Thanks for staying and planning your return visit for next year. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
We loved the home..exceeded all our expectations. Made wonderful memories with our family! Thanks, Mark Property Manager's Response: Mark, Thank you for staying with us again. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous. Can't wait to see you again next time. Have a great rest of your summer! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
Lots of good leg and cardio exercise due to the upper level, lower level stairs and the 97 steps to the boat dock and back. Since stairs are beyond my ability to climb due to a bad knee, I was a main level person. There is very little to be seen because of the trees at this level. I was told the lower level had a good view that my family enjoyed. The cabin was very nice and had plenty of room for all11 of us on the main level. The only problem was parking space. The cabins are close together and with our 4 cars and the neighbors on either sides cars it was difficult to maneuver into the parking space. The Marina is close and easily reached in just a few minutes. All in all it was a good vacation. Property Manager's Response: Agnes, I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy the dock and lower areas. Unfortunately with houses this size steps cannot be avoided on the lake. We have houses that do not have so many steps, Next time you are planning give me a call direct and I will help with the easier access homes. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle_Inn
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
The house was absolutely wonderful. There were only a few minor things that concerned me: the back door nearest to the grill will not dead lock, the jacuzzi had a rotted side panel missing, which makes an ideal den for snakes and critters, and most of the skillets were very Teflon worn. Otherwise staying at the home is a dream come true for us. Property Manager's Response: Brock, Thanks for your feedback about the View. We have replaced the cookware, dead bolt and missing side of the hot tub. We appreciate you letting us know about these items. See you again soon! Kathy
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay! We loved the quiet cove and the private swim dock just a short walk from the cabin! The only issue we had was no cell phone service and extremely weak WiFi . Other than that , wed definitely stay here again! Property Manager's Response: Kyla, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay, we are so glad you had a good time. Sometimes it take shutting down to really enjoy a vacation. We offer the best we can get in this rural area. Its not much but if need be, you could get out to the real world, But why even try? Kick Back, Relax... Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
the view was spectacular the cabin was beautiful and the view was spectacular we loved it trip up the mountain was lil scary but we enjoyed our getaway and family time Property Manager's Response: Carolyn, Thanks for staying, the trip up the mountain can be scary but is well worth the drive when you get there. Glad you appreciated it! See you again soon. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing