Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property
Cabin was absolutely amazing! Had everything you could ask for and Kathy was great to work with! Patchwork Paradise gives you all the convenience of being at the lake and peacefulness. Tucked away to give you privacy with a glimpse of the lake through the tops of the trees! Only suggestion is for the lights on end of garage to be on a motion sensor so you can see to unload after dark. Overall HIGHLY recommended!! Property Manager's Response: Tim, Thank you for the suggestion about motion lights, that would be a good addition. Letting people know what you liked about your stay is wonderful and will help others make decisions about where they wish to stay. Thanks for staying and leaving a nice review. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
Great Week on the Lake! We had a pretty rough weekend as far as weather but fortunately for us the house was AMAZING!! The kids had a perfect week in their basement retreat. The adults had the perfect hang out spot on the large covered porch! The furniture is clean and cozy. The couple of sunny days we did have we spent on the dock. It was an easy walk to and from the house. The dock has a boat in the slip and 2 jet ski platforms on either sides and we had a boat and rented a pontoon so the days that we had both boats it made the swimming area very crowded. But still a great area for our 3 families. I cant say enough about the house though. Everything you could possibly need it was available! Thank you so much for the wonderful amenities and the amazing memories made!! Property Manager's Response: Scott, Thank you for staying at Heaven Sent. I am glad to hear you could make the most of a not so sunny weekend. Glad the kids were entertained and you were able to enjoy nature. Let me know when you are ready to come back. Book this house early for next summer, it won't last. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
They have thought of everything! The house came fully equipped with everything our families needed during our stay - including extra towels, kids sippy cups and lots of toys. The boat dock was perfect for winning and playing in the water and was easy to use when docking our boat rental during our stay. The walk to the lake is a bit of a steep hike, so it may be a challenge for people with physical limitations. But once on the water, there are stunning views all around. We had a great time disconnecting from the world (not many of us had cell phone service, but they offer WiFi). Thanks for sharing your home. Property Manager's Response: Heather, I am glad you found the house well equipped. The owner did think of everything. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience at Lakefront Rendezvous. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
Great time with family Very good stay as usual,,, enjoyed the hospitality Property Manager's Response: Charlie, Thanks for sharing your good times with family at Cove point getaway. Love your facebook posts. Its always fun seeing you enjoy your vacation. See you next time. Kathy
View Property: Cove Point Getaway
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property
Wonderful Week Our family just spent a great 4 days at Eagles Nest, the Cabin was awesome, all things inside the cabin exceeded expectations, the only reason I did not give the highest possible rating was that the electronic door lock was giving us fits the first couple of days, but on the last two days it worked like a charm. Kathy was helpful and understanding on Sunday night after I expressed my disappointment to the call desk. All told we plan on staying at Eagles Nest again. Property Managers Response: Kenneth, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you had difficulties with the lock. We try to make it seamless but sometimes there are hickups. Thanks for understanding. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property
Family reunion The cabin was wonderful. We all loved it! The air conditioning wasnt working on the top level even after repair men came. We were disappointed that we couldnt dock our boat on the lift. That should be noted in the description of the cabin. Other than that, we had the time of our lives in a kid friendly, wonderful cabin and setting. We would definitely recommend this place and Norris lake cabin rentals. Thanks Kathy. Property Manager's Response: Karlene, Thank you for taking the time to give your input. The air is fixed now. I was unaware that it was not working after the fixed it. We never heard back. Please let me know if this happens next time you stay. We will take care of it right away. Sometimes it is more to do with the way the thermostats are set vs an actual malfunction. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property
My parents and I loved the cabin and it was such a quiet location. Kathy was fantastic and helped us when we needed it also. The only remarks I have is that the dock did not seemed to be well kept and the area was a little dirty. We still had a great family weekend! Property Manager's Response: Kayla, Thank you for your feedback about Quiet waters. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you letting me know about the dock. I will get right on it. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property
Had a great stay! Place was amazing, recommend to anyone that wants a nice quite place on the lake very very nice in side, big kitchen, Tvs everywhere, taxidermy all over the living room, pool table, bar, two decks, place is bad ass, (no lie) i am going back in Sept for labor day, Kathy will take real good care of u, tell her what u need, she will put u in a cabin to ur liking. when I come to Norris it will be at one of Kathys Cabinss Property Manager's Response: Lonnie, Thank you for staying and for being a loyal Norris Lake Cabin Rentals friend. We always enjoy seeing you and accommodating your family and friends. See you in September! Kathy
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property
Wonderful decks, with nice view. This home is very nice, with great views, quiet surroundings, and good access to water. I enjoyed sitting on one of two 10 x 40 covered decks and looking at the water. There was a newer gas grill we used, and the lower deck has a hot tub. Interior of home was nice, with comfortable furniture, and a nice kitchen. Very open floor plan. My only complaint is the air conditioning thermostat is located in basement, so upper floors are warmer than set temperature. Property Manager's Response: Jeff, Thank you for the wonderful review of Ma Cook Lodge. This week we added a loft Air conditioning unit for a more comfortable stay in the Loft and new mattresses in the lower bedrooms. Your next stay will be even better. Thank you for staying, hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Violet, Thank you for staying, so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
excellent.. especially the staff at the rental facility one of the nicest rental properties we ever stayed in Rating 94
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
Very pleasant and friendly people who are knowledgeable and efficient. It's nice to have the assurance that if there is any prob We all had a wonderful time. This is the fourth year we have stayed at Other Side of the Mountain and it is better taken care of now.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
Kathy was very informative, and she tried to match is with a property that would fulfill our needs. Our stay at the lake cabin was great! It was peaceful, and we really enjoyed seeing the wild rabbits and birds. Even though June can be warm, we usually had a breeze coming off of the lake. It was a great home to rent for a relaxing vacation.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property
Pans need to be replaced. Mice need to be eradicated We could have used more towels. But we did have a very enjoyed stay and the view is awesome. Property Manager's Response: Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your input. We will replace the cookware and the exterminator has already been alerted of the mice. Unfortunately from time to time mice get in and we have to get them out. Thanks for letting us know they are hanging out. Have a great summer! see you again soon. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Summer Breeze was a great home and very easy to get to. It accommodated our family perfectly. We were down here for a family graduation and wanted a place that was close enough to town , but far enough away that we would also have some privacy. The view from the house to the lake was beautiful and listening to the sounds of nature, especially the frogs was very soothing. I would recommend this house and Norris Lake Cabins Rentals. Thanks for a great time. Property Manager comments Christine, Thank you for staying at Summer Breeze with your family for graduation. Im glad you had a great visit. I too love the sounds of nature. See you again Soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
The cabin was very nice. The only issue we had was that the gravel driveway was very steep and had a lot of runoff zones so we were getting stuck on the way up where there was just the loose dirt. Cathy was very nice in working with us and sending people out to fill them in right away. I would recommend this cabin to someone looking for a secluded retreat, but not for the same use as I intended (a place to stay for graduation week that required frequent departures); however, I would recommend Norris lake cabin rentals in more accessible locations for that purpose and in general. We enjoyed our stay! Property Manager's Response: Juan, Thank you for your input and understanding about the driveway. Sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, Spring brings heavy downpours causing ruts in the gravel driveways. I am glad we were able to get it taken care of for you. You are correct, this home is in the mountains and is about 12 miles or 30 minutes from town. Most of the homes on Norris Lake have this in common. We do have a couple of locations that do not require getting off the beaten path. Inquire about them for your next stay on Norris Lake. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
I highly recommend this cabin to anyone! My family traveled in from multiple states to spend four days at Norris lake. Our youngest daughter was graduating from Debusk College of Medicine and being promoted to Captain in the US Army. She and her new husband also agreed to repeat wedding vows while the entire extended family were present, (They had eloped a month earlier with no family present). The cabin is HUGE, it easily accommodated everyone, the kitchen is FULLY equipped. The outdoor gas grill worked great. The back deck and fire-pit area was the perfect spot for the ceremony. I can not express enough how happy we are with the cabin. The location is very remote, exactly what we hoped for. The seclusion and quietness made everything even better. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone! Property Manager's Response: Harley, Congratulations on your daughters success! I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your daughters last minute impromptu wedding at Heaven Sent. This home has become a gift from Heaven since it was built and I am so glad you have joined many that have stayed here. We hope to see you back this summer to enjoy the lake. See you soon, thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
Tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked We had 8 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room. The house is beautiful. Tastefully decorated, very clean and well stocked. Property Manager's Response: Denise, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous this is truly a great property. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
Everything was really nice. We needed more time out there to really enjoy all the amenities. Property Manager's Response: Patrick, Y'all come back now ya hear??? Would love to have you back. Summer is great and the summer sunsets are amazing. Ask about repeat discounts when you book direct. See you soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
Great stay We had a great stay at Eagles Nest Property Managers Response: Hi Emily, Thanks for staying, See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
Perfect accommodations for our family On The Rocks was a gorgeous home in a secluded location, perfect for our familys three night stay. Everything we needed was provided, beds were super comfortable, air controls were available on each floor, and the service provided by Norris Lake Cabin Rentals was superb! I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway! Property Manager's Response: Keilah & Greg, Thank you for staying and the kind words about On the Rocks. This Brand new home to Norris Lake will be a great hit when it gets out there. Thanks for sharing with the Norris Community about this wonderful home. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed it, it was nice and secluded. The views were amazing! Just what youre looking for if youre looking for peace and quiet. Thank you we will be back again Property Manager's Response: William & Wendy, Thanks for staying at Quiet Waters, This is a great property to get away from it all and just enjoy the peace from this Quiet cove. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
The cabin is awesome. The view unbelievable. The only disappointment was all the dead bugs all over. I would have thought it would have been cleaned the morning before we arrived. Property Manager's Response: Michael, I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and you are correct It should have been swept prior to your arrival. Thank you for letting me know. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property
Couldn't have been better! We were in a pinch for enough lodging for family during the recent passing of my father. Kathy was amazing and the cabin was ideal. Room for so many and the amenities allowed us relive old memories and make new ones. I highly recommend this beauty on Lone Mountain overlooking Norris Lake. Property Manager's Response: James, I am glad we were able to accommodate your family during the time of grief and you could all make the most of the situation reminiscing about your father. I am sure he was with you all and laughing right along. I hope the new memories help everyone move past his life and into your future. May God bless! See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2018