Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Louden, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
LOUISVILLE, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The lake was peaceful and quiet and the deck of the cabin was a great place to spend time reading, talking and eating meals. There was good internet and TV service for those times we needed it. The cabin was nice and clean and a perfect size for a us and our daughter. It was a nice restful place for a vacation and we enjoyed every day of boating and swimming on the lake which was just a minute walk away from the cabin .
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
New bern, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved every minute of our stay at the view and lake Norris. We will be back
View Property: The View
Dublin, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The view is breathtaking, its incredibly peaceful, and at night its like you can see every star in existence!
View Property: Eagles Landing
newvienna, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Heavens Sent is AMAZING! This was our first family vacation. My Brother,his kid. My sisters and their kids. Us with our Kids. Not a single fight or argument the whole time! The private cove was perfect for us. Not a boating family. So we stayed swimming in the cove. And I didn't have to worry so much. Beautiful house. Big kitchen with EVERYTHING you would need. Kids loved the game room. And I don't know who put up the "tiki toss" game on the porch but they are genius! Kept everyone occupied while it rained. Overall, it was the best vacation we've ever had! Already want to go back! Thanks!
View Property: Heaven Sent
Palm Beach Gardens, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
West Mansfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Norris Lake Escape
Montgomery, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustic Charm
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
So many family memories made at Elk Lodge. The grandkids loved the lake, the adults loved being together, we played pool and dominoes most nights. We hope to return to make more memories!! We are thinking of retiring on this lake!!
View Property: Elk Lodge
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our group had a fabulous time. The house was nicely decorated & had every amenity we needed.
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Mason, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2020
Property Manager
Property
If time and finances work in our favor we would visit every year. We would also like to experience other properties/cabins listed in the Norris Lake Cabin Rentals.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Springfield , US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The negative about the stay was stumbling over the kitchen rug several times, the corner near the sink kept curling up. But with everything considered, it was probably the best week my wife and I have had in a long-long time! Peaceful and serene atmosphere our favorite about the property, Has to be either the boat dock or the deck overlooking the trees and the lake. Thanks for letting us know about the rug, We will get that fixed. There is a certain charm about the location. Thanks for your input. Hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We never expected to feel so at home. What an enjoyable stay for us, our 5 kids and their grand pop. Our children love to fish and swim every possible moment and thats exactly what they did. Its been a long year and we wanted to go somewhere to get away without feeling the anxiety of COVID. This was absolutely the right choice and we would do it again in a heartbeat. It was a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed our time there. We have a vacation home in Canada and were unable to go because the border is closed. We never thought we would have that home away from home feel anywhere else but we did! Thank you for staying and giving your input. So glad you were able to relax and enjoy your family. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved this property and our whole family especially the grandkids enjoyed every minute. Cant wait to come back next year! The house was very clean, had plenty of room for our big family. It was equipped with everything we needed. The grill bottom had rusted out and they immediately brought a new grille. This property is perfect for spending quality family time together and relaxing. Norris Lake was a beautiful clean lake, the view is amazing on the mountain. So peaceful and relaxing. The neighbors were all so friendly on the the lake. The beautiful private cove. We spent every day in the water swimming and fishing. We love families like yours that thoroughly enjoy each others company and make wonderful memories for years to come. Dont forget you get a discount when you mention you are a past guest. We look forward to your family returning. Thanks for [email protected] Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Hazard, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful, wonderful view and very clean! The view is breathtaking! Thank you for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Bellbrook, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location in a sheltered cove off the main lake. Easy to get to and a boat ramp right at the end of the street. The house was very nice and a great back deck. very accommodating and thorough. Thank you for your comments. Ma Cook Lodge is in a perfect location, close to several marinas and easy to get to main channel but for enough away to not have to deal with the wake. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Milford, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Katie, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Excellent service and the property exceeded our expectations Excellent response to questions, Great customer service. So glad we could take care of your needs while staying at Heaven sent thanks for staying with us again. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It is an amazing property in a beautiful location. Kathy and her team were fabulous. The outdoor deck eating area is just outside the kitchen and has a wonderful view and is covered. So you can eat outside even if it is raining. And there is even a fan overhead if it gets a little hot. Beautiful. Thank you Itai for such a positive review of On The Rocks. This home is a wonderful place for family gatherings Thanks for staying. Kathy Nixon and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: On the Rocks
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Property was nice we've stayed here before.Enjoyed the view.
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The Dawg Pound was a great place to stay. There were only four of us and our dog...next time we are bringing friends! The Dawg Pound was perfect in every way - great location, plenty of space, and we love that we could take our dog with us too! Norris Lake is unbeatable! The location - a private cove with amazing neighbors - was perfect for our family get away. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Terrace Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway