Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
Recent stay at Ma Cook Lodge The Lodge was very clean, ample space and easy access to boat slip and Beach Island Marina. I truly have nothing to complain about. Kathy came over when we had a problem with the TV, as it wasn't getting local channels, but we feel it was some tree branches causing the problem, because nothing else was wrong with the TV. Only thing I would ask the owner to do is move the AC control to the main level, not in the basement. The basement was always cool, but the main level was hot at many times. Otherwise, it was a great stay and the management team did an awesome job for us. Thank you. Dear Ronald, Thank you for your input and taking time out of your day to write a review of Ma Cook Lodge. Tv is fixed it was branches blocking the signal. I have passed on the info about the A/C hopefully he can get that done. We added the additional ac unit to the loft in the hopes this would take care of the main floor as well. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property
Perfect Lakefront House I have boated different lakes and rented houses and cabins on these lakes all of my life. The Lakefront Rendezvous was by far the best house we have experienced in all aspects. First and most important to me and my family, the house was spotless clean. The house is relatively new and perfect for one or two families to enjoy for a week or a month! All of the furnishings were excellent and anything you could want for was thought of by the owners. The owners have composed an instruction book thoroughly covering anything related to the house and covered boat dock and the lifts. In addition to the house being perfect, the property ,management company was excellent to deal with from reservations until we left the house. They provided honest and true information throughout and made sure our stay was as expected. I highly recommend them and this house and we will be back! Property Manager's Response: Hi Chuck, Thank you for the wonderful review of Lakefront Rendezvous and Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. The owners and I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how awesome your stay was. We look forward to your next stay! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Overall we enjoyed our long weekend at the lake. The location was awesome and spent time swimming in the cove out front. We were pleasantly surprised that each of the bedrooms had a king sized bed as this was not in the description. There were several light bulbs that were out and some of the lamps were broken which made lighting in the living areas a challenge. The coffee maker did not work and although we tried our best to clean it we never were able to make coffee. We had some very disappointed coffee drinkers. Other appliances in the kitchen were newer and worked great. Some kitchen utensils were aged and some broken. The double door to the deck from the dining room was unable to be closed properly and should be looked at as someone might injure themselves or even break the glass attempting to close it. With a few simple upgrades to the kitchen supplies and lighting this house would have been a ten! Thank you for the opportunity to stay we love the area and will be back! Property Manager's Response: Kerry, Thank you for your input on Other side of the Mountain. The coffee pot and utensils have been replaced and a contractor is working on fixing the french door. The moisture causes that door to stick, we have shaved it down several times but it just needs replaced and that is being done this winter while the rentals are slow. I am glad you enjoyed your selves inspite of the minor issues you experienced. FYI..., a phone call to the office would have awarded free delivery of a new coffee pot and utensils. Just so you know for next time, if this occurs! Thanks for letting us know. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
It was perfect for us! We had 3 families of 4 for a total of 12 & the house was absolutely perfect for us! All of the beds were extremely comfortable, the place was very clean & it was only a 5 minute drive to Norris Landing Marina. The views were beautiful. We would all highly recommend this place!! Property Manager's Response: Hi Amanda, I am so glad you liked Elk Lodge. This is one of our new properties and it is most definitely a very nice well equipped Cabin. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Great Unplug This home exceeded our expectation and we had an excellent time. I feel that a real estate photographer should come out there to take photos, because your online photos dont capture this home as it should be. Also, a deep clean should be done. We tried to use the vacuum and it did not work ( The beneath the couch cushions need to be vacuumed out), as well as the carpets. We are so very thankful for the owners sharing their lovely home. Property Manager's Response: Hi Alexis, Your input is greatly appreciated. We have replaced the vacuum and I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleaning. I have updated the photos. I agree the original pix were from during the reconstruction and the summer got away from me before I could get them updated. Please go online and check them out to see if you feel this is a better feeling of the home. Have a great day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
We rented Cove Point Getaway and really enjoyed our stay. The views are amazing!! There was plenty of room for the kids to have their own space which made the parents relaxed and happy. Kathy and the folks at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals are always accommodating. Would recommend a new mattress for the main floor bedroom. That was the only real complaint. It is a very comfortable home. Property Manager's Response: Thank you so much Meredith, I will share with the owner and get that mattress replaced. Thanks for staying again! See ya next time! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Cove Point Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The dock was one of the best we've had in the 7 years we've been vacationing at Norris Lake! The path down to the lake is a bit slippery after it rains and our kids fell a few times. Other than that we loved it! Thanks for everything! We'll be back!! Property Manager's Response: Suzanne, Thank you for your review of Quiet Waters. I am so glad you had a good time and the kids did not get hurt when they fell. It can get a little slipper near the waterfront, so sorry the little ones took a spill. We are looking at other options for access to the dock to avoid ppl using the slight incline as you get closer to the dock. If all goes well this winter we will be able to get steps installed. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
Great getaway The house was great for me and my family, Communication was excellent, Thanks for Everything The Russell's Property Manager's Response: Craig, Thank you for staying at The View and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
Loved the place! Serenity Cove had everything we needed! The house and the property are beautiful. Thank you for being so accommodating. We will definitely be back. Property Manager's Response: Dear Jeff & Traci, Thanks for staying and planning your return visit for next year. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
We loved the home..exceeded all our expectations. Made wonderful memories with our family! Thanks, Mark Property Manager's Response: Mark, Thank you for staying with us again. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous. Can't wait to see you again next time. Have a great rest of your summer! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
Lots of good leg and cardio exercise due to the upper level, lower level stairs and the 97 steps to the boat dock and back. Since stairs are beyond my ability to climb due to a bad knee, I was a main level person. There is very little to be seen because of the trees at this level. I was told the lower level had a good view that my family enjoyed. The cabin was very nice and had plenty of room for all11 of us on the main level. The only problem was parking space. The cabins are close together and with our 4 cars and the neighbors on either sides cars it was difficult to maneuver into the parking space. The Marina is close and easily reached in just a few minutes. All in all it was a good vacation. Property Manager's Response: Agnes, I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy the dock and lower areas. Unfortunately with houses this size steps cannot be avoided on the lake. We have houses that do not have so many steps, Next time you are planning give me a call direct and I will help with the easier access homes. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle Inn
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
The house was absolutely wonderful. There were only a few minor things that concerned me: the back door nearest to the grill will not dead lock, the jacuzzi had a rotted side panel missing, which makes an ideal den for snakes and critters, and most of the skillets were very Teflon worn. Otherwise staying at the home is a dream come true for us. Property Manager's Response: Brock, Thanks for your feedback about the View. We have replaced the cookware, dead bolt and missing side of the hot tub. We appreciate you letting us know about these items. See you again soon! Kathy
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay! We loved the quiet cove and the private swim dock just a short walk from the cabin! The only issue we had was no cell phone service and extremely weak WiFi . Other than that , wed definitely stay here again! Property Manager's Response: Kyla, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay, we are so glad you had a good time. Sometimes it take shutting down to really enjoy a vacation. We offer the best we can get in this rural area. Its not much but if need be, you could get out to the real world, But why even try? Kick Back, Relax... Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
the view was spectacular the cabin was beautiful and the view was spectacular we loved it trip up the mountain was lil scary but we enjoyed our getaway and family time Property Manager's Response: Carolyn, Thanks for staying, the trip up the mountain can be scary but is well worth the drive when you get there. Glad you appreciated it! See you again soon. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner Very clean and very modern. Loved the house setup with two great rooms and several large balconies with lots of seating. We enjoyed it immensely and would definitely consider a revisit. Lots of parking space and room for boat trailer. Woodlake Golf course, less than 30 min away, was super. Firepit with cut wood provided and the house was supplied with many amenities. Adults and children had a great time. Sidewalk between house and private dock is very steep and could be a problem for elderly or physically challenged. Property Manager's Response: Don, Thank you so much for all the kind words. Don't forget to book now for next summer to get the best dates at this wonderful Norris Lake home. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
Great place to say. Would come back again. Would highly recommend Property Manager's Response: Hi Gary, Thanks for staying, we welcome you back. Kathy Nixon
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Cumberland Gap 2018 We loved our 7 day stay at Eagles Nest cabin on Norris Lake ! The cabin was very clean and neat when we arrived. The view was fantastic! Very relaxing! Thank you so much! Property Managers Response: Thanks for your review Michele, Hope to see you next time you visit Cumberland Gap. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property
Our stay at the lake was relaxing and enjoyable. This location is perfect due to being tucked back in a cove, but still very close to a marina. Great trip! Property Manager's Response: Laura, Thanks for letting us know about your stay at Cove point Getaway. I am so glad you enjoyed it. See you soon! Thanks for staying! Kathy
View Property: Cove Point Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
Perfect for our last minute getaway to Norris We were so grateful to have found this accommodating property for a last minute getaway with our friends. There were 13 of us so we had plenty of room. The property was stocked with all things needed for our stay. There were plenty of towels, kitchen essentials, and other bonus extras such as games, citronella candles, lanterns, floats, etc... Also, the dock is super...its big and has a picnic table, which is helpful so you dont have to take chairs down to the dock. Kathy was super helpful and made the booking, check-in and check-out process super easy! Property Manager's Response: Anita, Thanks for taking the time to share. Bullwinkle is a wonderful home with lots of perks. I'm glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to accommodating your family in the future, thanks for staying. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle Inn
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Loved the Cabin at the Lake - easy walk to Blue Springs Marina. Staff at Marina were very helpful and kind. Definitely be back!. Property Manager's Response: See you again soon, Amy! Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Cabin at the Lake
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Peaceful location. The cabin is well decorated and spacious. The dartboard darts were broken when we got there. Nevertheless, we had a good time. Property Manager's Response: Wilson, Thank you for the feedback, we have ordered new darts for the electronic dart board. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property
We did not have water for two days and the gravel road to unit was washed out, due to a storm before our arrival. I understand these were natural occurrences, but was disappointed by the way I was spoken to, when discussing the problems. We were brought a case of drinking water and one container only , (enough to flush two toilets one time). We would leave our unit at 10:00 am and not return until 10 pm, since we did not have water. We incurred much expense of eating out since we had no water. I bought over $300 worth of groceries for the trip, trying to save money. Unit was extremely clean, kudos to the cleaners and unit well equipped. Property Manager's Response: Sue, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your stay at Eagles Landing. It is true the well lost its prime. This was caused from a very bad storm that came Friday night as discussed, the water was depleted when you called me on Saturday evening at 1130pm when we spoke. We may have been able to get someone to fix in Saturday if we had known early enough. The guest that departed Saturday morning did not have a water issue (the housekeeper had no issues either). We could not reach anyone to take care of the well on Sunday but Monday morning before 9am they were there getting it fixed. As you stated we brought you water to flush the toilets as requested, and also offered to refund if you wanted to leave. We do understand when stuff happens that is out of our control, we have to make due. You stated that you loved the home and did not want to leave, so we took care of the issue as quickly as we could. So sorry for the inconvenience you suffered. We hope to make it up to you on your next Norris Lake Getaway. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
Breathtaking Lodge & Views! The Norris Lake Cabin Rental team came through at the last minute on a 4th of July week with breathtaking accommodations, Elk Lodge, that had exceptional lake views and was impeccably appointed. The wheelchair ramp was perfect, I'm temporarily in a wheelchair, and the home was very accessible for me. Every bedroom has a full bath, television and premium furnishings. We were already planning our return trip to Elk Lodge before checking out. Thank you!
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property
Beautiful, peaceful home Property Manager's Response: Teresa, Thank you for staying and leaving a few nice words about Patchwork Paradise. We hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
the back covered porch and access to the lake was wonderful The home was beautiful, plenty of parking, and the back covered porch and access to the lake was wonderful. However the dock needs to have the ladder either replaced or removed (one step doesn't help get you out of the water) Luckily you can walk in and out. If you have more than one boat, the dock isn't very user friendly. The advertisement for the small loft needs to be clear. It is only accessible by ladder. Therefore unless you have children of the correct age/ability, it is unusable, making sleeping for 12 go to 10. The garage apt is a nice addition, however there were no sheets provided for pull out couch and only 2 extra blankets in house and apt. Thank goodness for the large couches and that some brought their own blankets. We still had a great time being together, just sleeping wasn't what we needed. We couldn't use the loft or pullout couch causing too many of us to sleep on the couches. Property Manager's Response: Marlene, Thank you for your input about the bedding. So sorry for the inconvenience, We are only 3 miles away and could have taken care of these issues while you were in if someone would have called. I will make note and speak with housekeeping about the sheets and such. There should have been extra sheets in a closet. I am glad you were able to make the best of it. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Summer Breeze