Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property
Great getaway The house was great for me and my family, Communication was excellent, Thanks for Everything The Russell's Property Manager's Response: Craig, Thank you for staying at The View and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
Loved the place! Serenity Cove had everything we needed! The house and the property are beautiful. Thank you for being so accommodating. We will definitely be back. Property Manager's Response: Dear Jeff & Traci, Thanks for staying and planning your return visit for next year. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property
We loved the home..exceeded all our expectations. Made wonderful memories with our family! Thanks, Mark Property Manager's Response: Mark, Thank you for staying with us again. I am glad you enjoyed Lakefront Rendezvous. Can't wait to see you again next time. Have a great rest of your summer! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property
Lots of good leg and cardio exercise due to the upper level, lower level stairs and the 97 steps to the boat dock and back. Since stairs are beyond my ability to climb due to a bad knee, I was a main level person. There is very little to be seen because of the trees at this level. I was told the lower level had a good view that my family enjoyed. The cabin was very nice and had plenty of room for all11 of us on the main level. The only problem was parking space. The cabins are close together and with our 4 cars and the neighbors on either sides cars it was difficult to maneuver into the parking space. The Marina is close and easily reached in just a few minutes. All in all it was a good vacation. Property Manager's Response: Agnes, I am so sorry you did not get to enjoy the dock and lower areas. Unfortunately with houses this size steps cannot be avoided on the lake. We have houses that do not have so many steps, Next time you are planning give me a call direct and I will help with the easier access homes. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle Inn
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2018
Property
The house was absolutely wonderful. There were only a few minor things that concerned me: the back door nearest to the grill will not dead lock, the jacuzzi had a rotted side panel missing, which makes an ideal den for snakes and critters, and most of the skillets were very Teflon worn. Otherwise staying at the home is a dream come true for us. Property Manager's Response: Brock, Thanks for your feedback about the View. We have replaced the cookware, dead bolt and missing side of the hot tub. We appreciate you letting us know about these items. See you again soon! Kathy
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay! We loved the quiet cove and the private swim dock just a short walk from the cabin! The only issue we had was no cell phone service and extremely weak WiFi . Other than that , wed definitely stay here again! Property Manager's Response: Kyla, Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay, we are so glad you had a good time. Sometimes it take shutting down to really enjoy a vacation. We offer the best we can get in this rural area. Its not much but if need be, you could get out to the real world, But why even try? Kick Back, Relax... Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property
the view was spectacular the cabin was beautiful and the view was spectacular we loved it trip up the mountain was lil scary but we enjoyed our getaway and family time Property Manager's Response: Carolyn, Thanks for staying, the trip up the mountain can be scary but is well worth the drive when you get there. Glad you appreciated it! See you again soon. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner Very clean and very modern. Loved the house setup with two great rooms and several large balconies with lots of seating. We enjoyed it immensely and would definitely consider a revisit. Lots of parking space and room for boat trailer. Woodlake Golf course, less than 30 min away, was super. Firepit with cut wood provided and the house was supplied with many amenities. Adults and children had a great time. Sidewalk between house and private dock is very steep and could be a problem for elderly or physically challenged. Property Manager's Response: Don, Thank you so much for all the kind words. Don't forget to book now for next summer to get the best dates at this wonderful Norris Lake home. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property
Great place to say. Would come back again. Would highly recommend Property Manager's Response: Hi Gary, Thanks for staying, we welcome you back. Kathy Nixon
View Property: The View
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
Cumberland Gap 2018 We loved our 7 day stay at Eagles Nest cabin on Norris Lake ! The cabin was very clean and neat when we arrived. The view was fantastic! Very relaxing! Thank you so much! Property Managers Response: Thanks for your review Michele, Hope to see you next time you visit Cumberland Gap. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property
Our stay at the lake was relaxing and enjoyable. This location is perfect due to being tucked back in a cove, but still very close to a marina. Great trip! Property Manager's Response: Laura, Thanks for letting us know about your stay at Cove point Getaway. I am so glad you enjoyed it. See you soon! Thanks for staying! Kathy
View Property: Cove Point Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
Perfect for our last minute getaway to Norris We were so grateful to have found this accommodating property for a last minute getaway with our friends. There were 13 of us so we had plenty of room. The property was stocked with all things needed for our stay. There were plenty of towels, kitchen essentials, and other bonus extras such as games, citronella candles, lanterns, floats, etc... Also, the dock is super...its big and has a picnic table, which is helpful so you dont have to take chairs down to the dock. Kathy was super helpful and made the booking, check-in and check-out process super easy! Property Manager's Response: Anita, Thanks for taking the time to share. Bullwinkle is a wonderful home with lots of perks. I'm glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to accommodating your family in the future, thanks for staying. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle Inn
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Loved the Cabin at the Lake - easy walk to Blue Springs Marina. Staff at Marina were very helpful and kind. Definitely be back!. Property Manager's Response: See you again soon, Amy! Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Cabin at the Lake
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Peaceful location. The cabin is well decorated and spacious. The dartboard darts were broken when we got there. Nevertheless, we had a good time. Property Manager's Response: Wilson, Thank you for the feedback, we have ordered new darts for the electronic dart board. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property
We did not have water for two days and the gravel road to unit was washed out, due to a storm before our arrival. I understand these were natural occurrences, but was disappointed by the way I was spoken to, when discussing the problems. We were brought a case of drinking water and one container only , (enough to flush two toilets one time). We would leave our unit at 10:00 am and not return until 10 pm, since we did not have water. We incurred much expense of eating out since we had no water. I bought over $300 worth of groceries for the trip, trying to save money. Unit was extremely clean, kudos to the cleaners and unit well equipped. Property Manager's Response: Sue, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your stay at Eagles Landing. It is true the well lost its prime. This was caused from a very bad storm that came Friday night as discussed, the water was depleted when you called me on Saturday evening at 1130pm when we spoke. We may have been able to get someone to fix in Saturday if we had known early enough. The guest that departed Saturday morning did not have a water issue (the housekeeper had no issues either). We could not reach anyone to take care of the well on Sunday but Monday morning before 9am they were there getting it fixed. As you stated we brought you water to flush the toilets as requested, and also offered to refund if you wanted to leave. We do understand when stuff happens that is out of our control, we have to make due. You stated that you loved the home and did not want to leave, so we took care of the issue as quickly as we could. So sorry for the inconvenience you suffered. We hope to make it up to you on your next Norris Lake Getaway. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
Breathtaking Lodge & Views! The Norris Lake Cabin Rental team came through at the last minute on a 4th of July week with breathtaking accommodations, Elk Lodge, that had exceptional lake views and was impeccably appointed. The wheelchair ramp was perfect, I'm temporarily in a wheelchair, and the home was very accessible for me. Every bedroom has a full bath, television and premium furnishings. We were already planning our return trip to Elk Lodge before checking out. Thank you!
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property
Beautiful, peaceful home Property Manager's Response: Teresa, Thank you for staying and leaving a few nice words about Patchwork Paradise. We hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property
the back covered porch and access to the lake was wonderful The home was beautiful, plenty of parking, and the back covered porch and access to the lake was wonderful. However the dock needs to have the ladder either replaced or removed (one step doesn't help get you out of the water) Luckily you can walk in and out. If you have more than one boat, the dock isn't very user friendly. The advertisement for the small loft needs to be clear. It is only accessible by ladder. Therefore unless you have children of the correct age/ability, it is unusable, making sleeping for 12 go to 10. The garage apt is a nice addition, however there were no sheets provided for pull out couch and only 2 extra blankets in house and apt. Thank goodness for the large couches and that some brought their own blankets. We still had a great time being together, just sleeping wasn't what we needed. We couldn't use the loft or pullout couch causing too many of us to sleep on the couches. Property Manager's Response: Marlene, Thank you for your input about the bedding. So sorry for the inconvenience, We are only 3 miles away and could have taken care of these issues while you were in if someone would have called. I will make note and speak with housekeeping about the sheets and such. There should have been extra sheets in a closet. I am glad you were able to make the best of it. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Summer Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
This home is brand new and very nice. Decorated to a tee and very comfortable. The Dock is also top of the line. Secluded and good views. Property Manager's Response: Eric, Thank you for your kind words. The owner did a nice job setting this home up. Looking forward to accommodating you again soon. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
Great week on the lake! We had a great week at Heaven Sent! The weather was not great but luckily the house was amazing. The furniture was clean and cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked. I mean FULLY STOCKED! Our families cook a lot and there was nothing that we couldn't find in that beautiful kitchen, except the plug to the electric griddle. But it was no big deal we just used your calphalon skillets that were in perfect condition! :) When it was raining we spent so much time on the large covered porch. Even when the wind was blowing you stayed dry under there. The extra large covered outdoor table was not only large enough to fit 12 of us but beautiful! We don't know how the owners chose to leave it there instead of their everyday home. Gorgeous live edges and heavy sturdy wood. It was by far the best house we've rented on Norris. quieter part of the lake but still only a 20-25 minute boat ride to some cool marinas (with restaurants). We had lunch at Jimmy's and dinner at Bubba's. Both very close and fun! So thank you for renting out such a wonderfully accommodating home. We couldn't have felt more comfortable! Property Manager's Response: Scott, Thank you for the wonderful review about Heaven Sent. I agree, this is an amazing home with all the bells and whistles. The owner set it up as if he were here all the time. Which by the way his family is here alot. LOL Hope to see you again soon! If you are thinking of reserving for next year you may want to do it when you decide on your dates. This home does not sit empty. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property
Let me start by saying the view here is phenomenal! We really enjoyed it as well as figuring out where our cabin was on the mountain while out on our boat on Lake Norris. We also saw a family of owls living near by coming and going from the deck which was fun, especially for the kids. We loved having a pool table. The boys played every night. The outside light was burnt out and Kathy was very quick on getting someone to come fix it, which we appreciated. The kitchen needs some tlc. The pot/pan selection is lacking majorly as well as the cooking utensils. The can opener didnt even work. I ended up buying some more dish towels because there was only one which wasnt near enough for a 6 day stay. The gravel driveway to the cabin was very long which was fine, however, when we arrived around 9 pm on our planned arrival day there were 3 sets of major limbs down and since my husband had went to put our boat in the water at the marina and I had two sleepy kids I had to clear them off the road way. My nine yr old and I really struggled on two of them. It would have been nice for someone to have driven up to check the cabin before we arrived and cleared those branches. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and made some great memories! Property Manager's Response: Emily, Thank you for your kind words about Eagles Landing. Sorry I had no idea you had to remove tree limbs from the driveway. When storms come through its hard to say what can happen. As you know we are local and had we known would have removed those. Our lawn service was there just before your arrival and would have removed them, so I am not sure when they fell. We look forward to having you again soon! Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property
Cabin was absolutely amazing! Had everything you could ask for and Kathy was great to work with! Patchwork Paradise gives you all the convenience of being at the lake and peacefulness. Tucked away to give you privacy with a glimpse of the lake through the tops of the trees! Only suggestion is for the lights on end of garage to be on a motion sensor so you can see to unload after dark. Overall HIGHLY recommended!! Property Manager's Response: Tim, Thank you for the suggestion about motion lights, that would be a good addition. Letting people know what you liked about your stay is wonderful and will help others make decisions about where they wish to stay. Thanks for staying and leaving a nice review. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
They have thought of everything! The house came fully equipped with everything our families needed during our stay - including extra towels, kids sippy cups and lots of toys. The boat dock was perfect for winning and playing in the water and was easy to use when docking our boat rental during our stay. The walk to the lake is a bit of a steep hike, so it may be a challenge for people with physical limitations. But once on the water, there are stunning views all around. We had a great time disconnecting from the world (not many of us had cell phone service, but they offer WiFi). Thanks for sharing your home. Property Manager's Response: Heather, I am glad you found the house well equipped. The owner did think of everything. Thanks for taking the time to post your experience at Lakefront Rendezvous. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property
Great Week on the Lake! We had a pretty rough weekend as far as weather but fortunately for us the house was AMAZING!! The kids had a perfect week in their basement retreat. The adults had the perfect hang out spot on the large covered porch! The furniture is clean and cozy. The couple of sunny days we did have we spent on the dock. It was an easy walk to and from the house. The dock has a boat in the slip and 2 jet ski platforms on either sides and we had a boat and rented a pontoon so the days that we had both boats it made the swimming area very crowded. But still a great area for our 3 families. I cant say enough about the house though. Everything you could possibly need it was available! Thank you so much for the wonderful amenities and the amazing memories made!! Property Manager's Response: Scott, Thank you for staying at Heaven Sent. I am glad to hear you could make the most of a not so sunny weekend. Glad the kids were entertained and you were able to enjoy nature. Let me know when you are ready to come back. Book this house early for next summer, it won't last. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property
Great time with family Very good stay as usual,,, enjoyed the hospitality Property Manager's Response: Charlie, Thanks for sharing your good times with family at Cove point getaway. Love your facebook posts. Its always fun seeing you enjoy your vacation. See you next time. Kathy
View Property: Cove Point Getaway