Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Dover, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had difficulty entering the property via the electronic lock. Poor cell service made it difficult to communicate the problem. Maybe giving the customer the code to the WiFi at the same time they receive the door lock code would help here. This would allow them to communicate with owner/service personnel while not having cell service.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Amelia, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Fairfield , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SERENITY COVE
CINCINNATI, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Last year we made several updates to the home and this coming fall we are planning on replacing the doors facing the lake. I will encourage the owner to look at replacing or adding more furniture and updating tvs. Unfortunatley regular satelite is not an option, due to the overgrowth of trees and getting a direct connection. We did install firesticks that are connected to a seperate wifi in addition to the initial wifi that is installed for cell phone. I apologize if you had trouble with conncecting. The living area being the size it is restricts more furnishings. We replaced all the bedding this past fall as well, i hope the new mattressed were comfortable. Thanks for your input. See you again soon! Have a blessed day! Kathy and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
OREGON, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property
The road leading up to cabin was stressful, however, once you made it to the top of the mountain ALL was wonderful! Having pool tournaments with family in evening and coffee on the deck in morning with the most spectacular view was priceless. We wanted an escape and this cabin provided just that! Thank you for your feedback. It helps our process of continuous improvement. The road is steep. Unfortunately, hard rains did cause some ruts. The road has since been mowed and graded. We do hope you return to us for future visits.
View Property: Eagles Landing
Arlington heights , US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Was there with a group of twelve. Never tripped over each other. Everyone had a great stay. The lake is incredibly clean and surprisingly deep. The group brought a pontoon boat and a jet ski which we were able to keep at the dock. Fished, boated, floated, ate, drank, played games and had an incredible week. We'll be back!
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustic Charm
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home!! The large dock gives everyone room to spread out and enjoy the lake day and night. The sunset views are gorgeous. So glad we stayed here with our friends, can't wait to visit again ! Thank you for your feedback. We value our guests, and your responses help to us to improve. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you return in the future!
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful week full of fun
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Overall the property was a great spot on the lake. A couple minor things would be the washer doesnt empty the water all the way and one of the tubs has a crack but again minor issues and did not impact our stay. This house is set up great clean and great view of the lake. Our family had a wonderful vacation there.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love the cabin it was very clean very secluded and has a great view of the lake ,we would definitely stay again , thank you So glad you enjoyed and thank you for your feedback. It helps us to continuously improve our guests' experience. We hope you return in the future.
View Property: Eagles Landing
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Joy, Thank you for leaving your review. Im glad that most of your stay was pleasant. When you had visited mowing was already scheduled but as with most of the country it has rained most of the beginning of summer. We have it scheduled to be mowed every 7-10 days and you just happened to be there just prior to it getting done. Thank you for understanding. Kathy Nixon
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Brookville, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We felt comfortable with the setting. Very relaxing atmosphere and location.
View Property: Rustic Charm
Crittenden, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Hi Cindy, Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of Ma Cook Lodge. I will keep you informed if we add a larger home to the program that is pet friendly to accomodate your growing family. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful relaxing time, the only bad thing I can say is the 8 days went way to fast.
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Hilliard, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A great place for a mini-vacay or longer stay!
View Property: The View
Springfield, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I rented Summer Breeze while attending a graduation in the area. The house itself was small enough to be cozy, but big enough that the three of us didn't get any each other's way. I only had one issue with the grill, when I called Kathy Nixon she made a suggestion to fix it, but she told me if that didn't work she would send her husband out immediately. However it did work and I didn't have to call her back. My favorite part of that cabin was the back deck and the short walk down to the lake. I spent most of my time out there. I especially loved early in the morning sitting outside with my coffee watching the deer walk through the yard. I would definitely rent this cabin again.
View Property: Summer Breeze
WINDSOR, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We appreciated the helpful and kind staff. We loved the house layout and how spacious it was. Everyone was comfortable. The downstairs was perfect for the younger family members to shoot pool and play without being heard upstairs with the door shut. The decks were very nice to sit out on for meals and socializing. The hot tub was the extra bonus! Beautiful home and beautiful view of the lake. Thank you!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Nashville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful and well thought out home. The furnishings in every room are very comfortable and the house was very clean. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you need to make memorable meals. The only negative we found was that very, very, very steep hike up from the lake, however, I guess you could consider it your daily workout! The homeowners have written a very detailed book on how to operate everything in the house including directions to take with you so you can find you way out and back. Also had photos of local snakes which allowed us to identify the huge black snake that joined us while sunning on the boat dock! If you are looking for a place to share with friends and family, get of the grid and enjoy each other and nature, look no further! I would highly recommend this house and look forward to returning, next time, we might even include the husbands! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Norris Lake at Lakefront Rendezvous.' Hope to see you soon with the family next time! Have a blessed day! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Serenity Cove was the perfect place to unwind with our friends.
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Geismar, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved this place. Its a beautiful spacious place. We would recommend to anyone. The only problem we had was every night the garbage was ransacked by some animal no matter how many rocks we put on top of garbage or how we locked the cans. There was a big mess of garbage on the porch. Thank you for staying and for taking the time to send your reveiw of the property. We hope to have you back again real soon! Have a blessed day! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle Inn
Lathrut Village, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
One of the best stays in many many years.
View Property: Heaven Sent