Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was great having your family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
View Property: Rustic Charm
Saraland, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved everything about it. Especially the lady at Norris Lake. I don't remember her name, but she is the main person who booked our cabin. She was awesome! Very kind, courteous, and professional. This Alabama family will certainly make our way back to Tazewell, TN. Thanks John, The name is Kathy Nixon and I am glad you are please with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
homestead, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent cabin choice. Well maintain, spacious, clean, kitchen well equipped. I will rent here again for sure. Daniela, Thank you for choosing Norris Lake Cabin Rentals for you Norris Lake Destination for a Cabin Rental. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomodating your family again in the future. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
ORLANDO, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Memories to last a lifetime. Thank you! Your Very Welcome! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
orlando, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On the Rocks
Galena, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had an amazing weekend. Thank you
View Property: Elk Lodge
Middlesboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lovely accommodations and experience. Perfect for s family reunion get together
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
We have stayed at many rental homes over the years and Lakefront Rendevous was by far the most receptive location we have ever been. The house is beautiful and very comfortable for a large group. The appliances and kitchen utensils were all top notch. The owners put together a handbook of all the house systems and how to work them along with places to eat and area attractions. They really make you feel like a guest and not just a renter. Property Manager's Response: Jim, Thank you for your kind review of Lakefront Rendezvous. The owners really do care about their guest comfort and maintaining a well organized home. Thank you for staying, See you again next time. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Super cabin with a spectacular view Everything was just as expected and more. A great place to go to be away from it all. Beautiful cabin with a breath taking view. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Andy, Eagles Landing is definitely one to get away from it all. Come see us again soon. The leaves will be changing in a couple weeks and the views from this cabin are spectacular. See you soon! Kathy NIxon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
My stay at the Elk lodge was fabulous!! The home was beautiful, clean, comfortable and the views and landscapes were absolutely amazing!!!! I would highly recommend and hopefully plan to return in the future. Property Manager's Response: Cynthia, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and Elk Lodge worked well for your family. We look forward to your return. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
This rental is probably the best value that you may ever find. The cabin ( a fully furnished house )is a little hard to find but when you do, it will be worth it. The cabin is high , and I mean high , on a hill top that affords you a grand view of the lake and valley below. There are absolutely no sounds of anything to disturb you, no trucks, no cars, no neighbors. All your needs are there and everything is scrupulously clean. (it was the cleanest place that I have ever rented. If you plan to visit Lake Norris, this is the place for you. And if you do rent this place...take note...there is a large stone at the entryway that has an old carving on it..J B Davies... May 1859 or 1899..couldn't make out the third number..I found that to add to the mystique of Tenn. So next year look into this place and you will be glad you did... Property Manager's Response: James, What a fantastic review of Eagles Landing. Thank you so much for your vivid description of the home and surroundings. It is quite the gem for hidden hideaways. See you again next time! Kathy
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
Peaceful Mountain Paradise We truly enjoyed our stay. There was a lot of things to do for the entire family to enjoy. We had a blast kayaking from the private dock to the marina. We also went sight seeing and hiking in the Cumberland gorge. This is a place I'm sure we would visit again. Thank You Norris Lake Cabin Rentals Property Manager's Response: Dear James, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit at Rustic Charm, it truely is a great place to relax. The owners thought of everything. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Rustic Charm
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
Cabin was great! Everything in order and everything that we needed. Wanted a relaxing, quiet getaway and this was exactly it! Property Manager's Response: Elizabeth, Thank you for staying! I am glad you were able to relax at Patchwork Paradise. See you again when you need some R&R Kathy
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
We stayed at Ma Cook Lodge in Sharps Chapel, Tn. It was a lovely home. Getting there was something else. We were pulling a pontoon boat and the road to the house is very curvy and very narrow. Could hardly get the boat to the house. Then the boat launch was not what was expected. Very narrow and muddy. Truck started to sink. I would suggest you find another launch. But the house is great. I would suggest night stands next to the beds. Only one night stand in the room I stayed in and it held the TV boxes. I had no room to sit anything. I would also suggest you have a small vacuum.I would have liked to vacuum the house before I left. All in all great time was had by all and the house was great, well equipped - Awesome. Property Manager's Response: Phyllis, Thank you for your review. I will pass along your suggestions to the owner. Sorry about the roads, unfortunately they go along with the mountains. The launch is make shift by the locals and it sounds like it is due for more gravel. Im sure that will be taken care of this fall. The vacuum is in the master closet. Thanks for staying, see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Plano, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
We stayed at Ma Cook Lodge in Sharps Chapel, Tn. It was a lovely home. Getting there was something else. We were pulling a pontoon boat and the road to the house is very curvy and very narrow. Could hardly get the boat to the house. Then the boat launch was not what was expected. Very narrow and muddy. Truck started to sink. I would suggest you find another launch. But the house is great. I would suggest night stands next to the beds. Only one night stand in the room I stayed in and it held the TV boxes. I had no room to sit anything. I would also suggest you have a small vacuum.I would have liked to vacuum the house before I left. All in all great time was had by all and the house was great, well equipped - Awesome.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property
Kathy was absolutely wonderful We were evacuated from the NC coast and Kathy was absolutely wonderful helping us get into the cabin and making everything so easy. Property Manager's Response: Carlene, Awe, Thank you! I hope your return home wasn't too bad. Its bad enough to have to leave your possessions behind and wonder how it faired. I hope all is well for you and your family. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
This place was excellent. Nice, clean relaxing and fun. Property Manager's Response: Arthur, Thank you for staying, I am glad your family enjoyed your stay. See you next time! Kathy Nixon
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful relaxing time, thank you for being so kind, the cabin was beautiful!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
Had a great stay once again loved the place thank u Kathy Property Manager's Response: Thank you Lonnie for being a Loyal Customer and taking the time to leave a review. See you next time! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
Our stay was wonderful everyone at the marina was awesome very cool place to stay would definitely do it again !
View Property: Cabin at the Lake
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property
Perfect place to relax Your covered porch is perfect. The house could not have been more welcoming. It had everything we needed. It was clean and comfy. Thank you. Property Manager's Response: Dear Richard And Joyce, Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a nice review of Ma Cook Lodge. We hope to see you again soon! Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property
Not water front Good place. Not having water front is a little discouraging though. Property Manager's Response: Hi Meghan, So sorry for your disappointment in Vista Lael Lodge. This is a wonderful Lake View home and has never been advertised as anything different. We have lovely lakefront home as well. Please ask about the access when you book again. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property
Recent stay at Ma Cook Lodge The Lodge was very clean, ample space and easy access to boat slip and Beach Island Marina. I truly have nothing to complain about. Kathy came over when we had a problem with the TV, as it wasn't getting local channels, but we feel it was some tree branches causing the problem, because nothing else was wrong with the TV. Only thing I would ask the owner to do is move the AC control to the main level, not in the basement. The basement was always cool, but the main level was hot at many times. Otherwise, it was a great stay and the management team did an awesome job for us. Thank you. Dear Ronald, Thank you for your input and taking time out of your day to write a review of Ma Cook Lodge. Tv is fixed it was branches blocking the signal. I have passed on the info about the A/C hopefully he can get that done. We added the additional ac unit to the loft in the hopes this would take care of the main floor as well. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property
Perfect Lakefront House I have boated different lakes and rented houses and cabins on these lakes all of my life. The Lakefront Rendezvous was by far the best house we have experienced in all aspects. First and most important to me and my family, the house was spotless clean. The house is relatively new and perfect for one or two families to enjoy for a week or a month! All of the furnishings were excellent and anything you could want for was thought of by the owners. The owners have composed an instruction book thoroughly covering anything related to the house and covered boat dock and the lifts. In addition to the house being perfect, the property ,management company was excellent to deal with from reservations until we left the house. They provided honest and true information throughout and made sure our stay was as expected. I highly recommend them and this house and we will be back! Property Manager's Response: Hi Chuck, Thank you for the wonderful review of Lakefront Rendezvous and Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. The owners and I appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how awesome your stay was. We look forward to your next stay! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
Great Unplug This home exceeded our expectation and we had an excellent time. I feel that a real estate photographer should come out there to take photos, because your online photos dont capture this home as it should be. Also, a deep clean should be done. We tried to use the vacuum and it did not work ( The beneath the couch cushions need to be vacuumed out), as well as the carpets. We are so very thankful for the owners sharing their lovely home. Property Manager's Response: Hi Alexis, Your input is greatly appreciated. We have replaced the vacuum and I have spoken with housekeeping about the cleaning. I have updated the photos. I agree the original pix were from during the reconstruction and the summer got away from me before I could get them updated. Please go online and check them out to see if you feel this is a better feeling of the home. Have a great day! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: SERENITY COVE