Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Cookeville, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Every bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of room for us all. After several years of renting Elk Lodge, we have never had the first problem. The Elk Lodge is always clean from top to bottom and a perfect fit for our families. Norris Lake Cabin Rentals has made renting Elk Lodge even more comfortable! They are readily available to answer questions and make your reservations. We received an email the morning we were to arrive welcoming us to Elk Lodge. That email assured us that we were going to have another wonderful visit! The view of the lake is beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to review Elk Lodge. We love having your family year after year and will see you again soon! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Elk Lodge
Juneau, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for going out of your way to make our last-minute trip possible. The people, property, and location were all top-notch. 100% fantastic! Beautiful property, perfect for a family get-together. Fun for all ages! It is the little things and extra touches that make a vacation rental feel like home, and Blue Sky Retreat did not disappoint. You will love it! Kathy was incredibly accommodating, and went out of her way to make our stay perfect. I would gladly do business with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Highly recommended! Hands down the home theater and the lower level. From 18 months to 40 years old, we all enjoyed the amenities. The dock was a close second-. We would LOVE to stay again during warmer months for the dock access alone! Thank you and your family for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great meeting you. Hope to see you again soon.
View Property: Blue Sky Retreat
doral, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Quiet Waters
Bartlett, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Appreciate Kathy very much !! Thank you !! You are very Welcome! Amazing spacious mountain top cabin with awesome views! OUr Favorite part- Space for family and pets and the views !! Im glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Landing I can only image how awesome the views were with the snow. Happy you got to experience that. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Avon, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Me and the family want to stay at this home again in the summer. It was great! The house was amazing and the staff was wonderful and checked in on us after snow. Our favorite part The over look at the lake Thank you for choosing Vista Lael Lodge for your family Christmas gathering. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Reach out when you are ready to make your summer travel plans. Have a Blessed 2021! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentls
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
FRANKLIN, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
See above comments in box 2 What a wonder experience! We loved it! Kathy and the Norris Lake Cabin Rentals team were great. We would definitely recommend both this property and this rental company. Thanks for a great Christmas visit.! We loved our stay at Patchwork Paradise! The cabin is lovey - even nicer than we expected. Photos just dont do it justice! There was plenty of room , both indoors and out on the large patio . While the grill was in need of some attention and we did not use it, everything else was great. We were all very comfortable and well entertained. Above all, I was so impressed with the level of service Kathy Nixon of Norris Lake Cabin Rentals provided. I spoke with her several times in preparation for our trip, and she was very helpful and efficient. The morning after we arrived, she surprised us with a personal delivery of a sweet fruit basket and ornament to commemorate our Christmas visit to Norris Lake at Patchwork Paradise. It was such a thoughtful gesture. When the battery in the door lock died the next day, something no one could know would happen, we reached out to let Kathy know as an FYI so it could be replenished before the next guests arrived, (We werent going anywhere and werent needing keyless entry .) She had someone out to take care of it immediately, nonetheless. When a snowstorm came through, Kathy reached out to discuss road safety and precautions with us. She stayed in contact with us made sure we were safe . John, handling the community road maintenance, was our savior, as well as for many others. He gave several stranded drivers a ride to safety and brought salt back to a treacherous area to help multiple vehicles (including ours) who were stuck in an impassable situation. J couldnt be happier with our experience! Thanks everyone at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals Lori, Thanks for your kind words. Randy and I moved here 15 years ago to help families have this same experience. Its our life and we try to help everyone we can and keep them safe in situations like this. The snow is beautiful but driving on mountains with snow and Ice can be treturous. Im glad you made it off the mountain safely. Thanks for staying! Have a wonderful 2021, hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake cabin Rentals
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Wadesboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Lovely cabin, very spacious, more than enough kitchen appliances will definitely stay again during summer months, beautiful view. With what going on in the world the seclusion was what we need. Everything was beautiful! Everything about it, was our favorite! I just didnt release how high the top patio was. Thank you for staying, I am so glad you liked Eagles Nest. Yes the top deck is high. I hope it didnt cause you any problems. Thats part of mountain living. See you again this summer! Kathy
View Property: Eagles Nest
Spanish Fort, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This was the best Thanksgiving ever! The house was beautiful and spacious. The staff was impeccable too. They were there to answer every question. Beautiful house with everything could need! I could deal without the driveway. Thats the only reason I gave it a 9. Our favorite part: The view, basement/game room and the fire pit We are so glad your Thanksgiving was special and The Ascent worked perfectly for your stay. Hope to see you again soon, Have a blessed day! Kathy & Randy Nixon
View Property: The Ascent
charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The stay was great, me and the fam had a blast this Thanksgivings. Although next time we'll probably choose a cabin with less stairs. Also a hot tub would be a great asset to add to the Patchwork Paradise cabin. Loved the cabin. For a holiday or a get-together, although no that good for elderly people who struggle with stairs like my mother. Still, I would definitely recommend it to others. My favorite part was, That view. From sunrise to sunset that view is just amazing. Gino, Im glad you like Patchwork Paradise and enjoyed the view. I believe you are the first guest to see the views since the owner removed the trees. It is pretty awesome, Thank you for your kind words. Let me know next time you are coming to the area, i will make sure your mom has a more suitable accommodation without as many stairs. Have a blessed day! Kathy & Randy Nixon
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
knoxville, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you Brad & Sally, we so appreciate you staying with us. Have a blessed day! Kathy & Randy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Northville, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
"Our family really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very nice and spacious, allowing us to spread out. The area was quiet and the view was great. We didn't bring a boat but some of us enjoyed some fishing off the boat dock and we also enjoyed sitting above the landing overlooking the inlet area. All in all a very relaxing stay with our family." We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review- we hope to see you again!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Fernandina Beach , US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thanks Paul for filling us in that the windows are leaking. They are being sealed this next week. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Caroline, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a Review about your stay at Rustic Charm. I agree, the hot tub was a very good amenity. However, the water usage to fill the hot tub after every rental was taxing on the well. We have other cabins with hot tubs in the community for your next stay if that is what you are looking for. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Rustic Charm
fresno, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Hixson, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Versailles, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The View
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It was so beautiful, and Hurricane Hideaway was perfect for the 7 of us, and could have easily accommodated 5 more. We even saw an American bald eagle, we had such a fun and relaxing weekend enjoying the house and the amenities.
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
That are extremely nice and excellent to work with. I will definitely rent from them again if we are in the area.
View Property: Quiet Waters
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Rustic Charm was wonderful. A nice get-away in the woods. We especially loved the fire pit in the evening and coffee on the screened in porch in the morning.
View Property: Rustic Charm
Keavy, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed family time in the comfort of the property.
View Property: Summer Breeze
Pioneer, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We were wowed when we pulled in the driveway of the cabin. It was so gorgeous, it was private thanks to all the trees. This place is very beautiful and now I want to try other cabins.
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was incredible and very well maintained. The staff was very helpful as I decided which cabin to book and even went out of their way to look for an item that one of our guests thought they lost. I would definitely stay again!
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Landing
Louden, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain