Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property Manager
All team members were very friendly and helpful We absolutely loved the Super Dock, we had 4 teenagers, my mom who is 64 and my husband and me. We all had an amazing time. The place was very nice and the location in the lake was great. Not crowded at all and the lake is absolutely gorgeous! We will definately be back if the place is still for rent as it is up for sale. Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time. Kathy Nixon
Property
We absolutely loved the Super Dock, we had 4 teenagers, my mom who is 64 and my husband and me. We all had an amazing time. The place was very nice and the location in the lake was great. Not crowded at all and the lake is absolutely gorgeous! We will definately be back if the place is still for rent as it is up for sale. Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time. Kathy Nixon
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The house itself was lovely and we had a great time as a family! The only thing that was a bit of an issue was the hill that leads down to the boat dock. While this was not a major problem and not something easily altered by those managing the property, it was pretty steep, especially traveling up and down more than once a day. Again, not a huge issue, but something to keep in mind if you are traveling with small children. Every interaction that I had with the people from Norris Lake Cabin Rentals was fabulous! They are very organized and handle everything in a very timely manner! The boat dock has been exceptionally well maintained! It is far enough back in the cove to give you plenty of privacy, but close enough that you're quickly out on the lake once you jump in a boat. The cabin itself was lovely and the wrap around deck was phenomenal! We had an amazing stay in Quiet Waters and would definitely stay with Norris Lake Cabin rentals again! The only thing that was a little confusing were the check out instructions. In regards to how the bedrooms should be readied for check out, the email that I received stated one thing about how to arrange sheets and comforters, the instruction book left in the house stated another. Overall, not a big issue and we simply followed the house book. Everything else was perfect! Thanks for making our first family vacation a fantastic one! Thank you so much for the wonderful words you have shared about Quiet Waters and Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. We appreciate you staying with us on your first family vacation. I hope you will consider us next year as well. Thank you, Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Granville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for providing the perfect family getaway. Beautiful house, Good communication. I am so glad you had a good family vacation. We would love to see you again next year. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Property was in excellent condition, very clean, and amenities were perfect. Very accommodating and provided all necessary information in a timely fashion. Direct private access to the lake. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Dawg Pound. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Norris Lake. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: The Dawg Pound
berea, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved the property, trees were down and the dock couldn't be used. Due to bad weather. Other than that it was,perfect... We will be back. Thank you, Yes there was a tornado as you were advised but the dock is now usable and trees cleaned up. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Saratoga springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property!!! Very nice! Lake view is gorgeous. Aimee Thank you for leaving a review of Lakefront Getaway. I am glad you enjoyed the home. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy
View Property: Summer Breeze
Newport, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Super Dock was perfect for what we neededsmall but cozy! The beds werent uncomfortable, the bathroom was so nice and redone, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Straight Creek Dock was close, and they had friendly service as well as all things boating that we needed! Although I had good phone service, it would have been nice to have WiFi. However, the deck was so perfect that we spent most of our time outside anyway! The only issue I ran into was not receiving my checkin instructions before the day of, but when I called, they were prompt and friendly with getting me everything I needed. The outside fan was awesome! Perfect for keeping bugs away and cooling down on a hot afternoon Would definitely recommend. Thank you Stephanie for staying and taking the time to let everyone know about this awesome floating house. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy & the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Super Dock
New Tazewell, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for staying with us at The Patriot. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: The Patriot
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2020
Property Manager
Property
This house was a great size for our family to enjoy a stay at the lake. Beautiful safe area to take short walks with the kids. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our adult children and our grandkids to share a weekend together. The house was nice and comfortable for my family. The area was quiet and beautiful. The weather was perfect. The kids loved the outdoors. We can't wait to return again. Clean and quiet on the lake. We loved being able to swim off the dock. Nice fire ring to enjoy a campfire Norris Lake Cabin Rentals were very helpful and checked on us before and during our stay to make sure we did not need anything while we were there. Very nice! Joanne, I am so glad you enjoyed this beautiful home on Norris Lake. Lakefront getaway truly is a wonderful addition to our rental program. Thanks for staying and taking time to leave a review. Have a bleaswd day! Kathy & the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lakefront Getaway
New Palestine, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Mason, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We recommend NLCR all the time...always great service The house is great. We were expcting a hot tub..but it must have been removed. That should be taked out of the details. We do prefer a house with an attached dock...however we made this set up work. The dock is very small for our 21 foot boat. Roomy kitchen and basement. The house was newer and very clean Thank you for choosing and reviewing Rustic Charm. All details concerning the hot yub should be removed from our site as of January. This home could not handle the water load of dumping the hot tub, so the owner removed it. Sorry that you were expecting it, I have made note and will make sure you get a hot tub on your next visit. The dock was doubled in size this year and the 4th bedroom was added. I'm glad you had a good time. See you again soon and thanks for the referrals. Kathy & the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Rustic Charm
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved the enclosed deck as we had small children with us. It was a beautiful secluded view. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you could think of you would need. The private community dock was a close drive. The grill could use an update and we had a problem with the door to the deck from living room falling off but we had tools to fix it. Minor issues overall stay was great. Would definitely stay here in the future. The staff was very accommodating, friendly, answered any and all questions. Thank you Becky for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry about the door handle, maintenance will get that checked out. See you again soon! Kathy &the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Reviewed: May 31, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Only downfall with this place is the Driveway but other than that it is an awesome place! Place is well maintained and I'm definitely going to recommend to friends and family. Fav features is the activities to do at the house to kill time. Thank you Taylor for choosing The Ascent with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. I am glad you enjoyed your stay thanks for staying. Have a blessed day! Kathy & the Team at Norris Lake CAbin Rentals
View Property: The Ascent
Apex, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying here! Everything was wonderful. The views were amazing! Everything was clean and just as described. Very spacious and had everything we thought we would need. No internet, but AT&T and sprint service was fine, so we used hot spots. We loved that the downstairs bathroom had a shower, it was nice to have 3 showers accessible. Very easy to get to, the one way road was a little scary, but we were only on it a short time. Loved the house! Very clean and large enough for everyone to enjoy. Everyone was very quick to respond and reached out to make sure we we had everything for our stay. I loved the huge deck and view of the lake! The dock was great too! Karyn, Thank you for all of your kind words about Lakefront Getaway. Its a really cool house in a great location. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I have sent your comments along to the owner. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Getaway
WEST CHESTER, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for sharing this beautiful home So beautiful. Well stocked kitchen. Great views Kathy n julie were amazing Shannon, Thank you for staying at Oaklynns Oasis, One of our Newest homes for 2020. Thank you for your comments, we welcome you back anytime. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake cAbin Rentals
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Entire family loved it. Will be back again. Only need is more knives to cut like a watermelon Everythg was just perfect Thank you so much for staying, I am glad you enjoyed Oaklynns Oasis. It is a special property with the most gorgeous views. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Reviewed: May 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We could not have picked a better place for our 29th wedding anniversary. This home is gorgeous, spotless, and fully equipped for an ideal getaway. We enjoyed cooking in the well-stocked kitchen, with a nice grill on the patio. There was ample seating options both indoors and out. We got our steps in, and a vigorous walk in the hilly neighborhood, where we encountered many friendly neighbors and spotted a huge bald eagles nest! Saturday we rented a pontoon and enjoyed a perfect day on the lake. There is a nice dock right out back. We loved hanging out around the fire pit at night. It's so peaceful and relaxing. The couches were comfortable for watching movies, and the beds were very comfortable. We loved that each room has its own private bathroom/shower too. The lot is great with a circular driveway and plenty of parking space. The owners were very thoughtful, with notes about where to find things, and the wifi info. The decor is beautiful and everything was so clean. We will definitely be back! Thank you so Much for choosing The Dawg Pound, you could not have described it better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with the owners. Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Centerville, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: May 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I LOVE this place! Go DAWGS! The pictures on the website do NOT compare to how charming this place is! The dawg pound was a much-needed vacation after graduating from medical school. This was a welcoming, serene place where we could relax, unwind, and enjoy the peaceful surroundings of nature. The upstairs and downstairs area both had a delightful patio view of the lake where we enjoyed our morning coffee. We were able to grill, play cards/cornhole, hike/sight-see, and explore the beautiful surrounding area. The neighbors and dogs were friendly. There is a fire pit across from the house where we roasted marshmallows, had smores and watched the fireflies before sunset. There is a dock for boats and areas along the water for walking your dogs and making forever memories. This was my first time in Tennessee and the DAWG pound exceeded our expectations! It was invigorating, restorative, and rejuvenating for my upcoming board certification. We will, without a doubt, be back! Thank YOU! Wow what a great way to describe the Dawg Pound.Thank you so much for sharing your family time with us. Cant wait to see you next time. Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Tipp City, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great home, very clean right on the lake, well stocked kitchen, nice furniture. Thank you Glenn for staying and taking the time to send us a review. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: May 4, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Can't wait to be back. Beautiful, clean and cozy cabin, seems much larger than the pics show. Located in a quiet serene part of the lake with plenty of privacy. Stocked with all the things you need for a comfortable stay. Great dock area with easy access to the main lake. Will def be back to the same property for future visits. Thank you Jeff for your review, looking forward to having you back! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Columbus, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rustic Charm
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved this property! There was plenty to do at the cabin and around it as well. There was gorgeous scenery around it. The staff was very helpful as well! We will definitely be back! Thank you for staying I am glad you enjoyed the cabin. Cant wait to see you again soon! Stay well! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Rustic Charm
Toledo, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2020
Property Manager
Property
First time in Tennessee. And was peaceful and Beatiful. And the cabin was great. Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I see that you had issues with the dock. With the lake fluctuating so much its difficult to keep the dock aligned. We could have fixed it, but was unaware you were having issues. So sorry about that, next time let us know immediately if you have trouble. We are local and respond quickly for guest convenience. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Patchwork Paradise