Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Newport, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The Eagles nest was a perfect place for our family to spend Christmas week, the cabin was decorated for the holiday, and we felt very comfortable in the space. We had a wonderful trip, and stay with Norris Lake Cabins. April, Thank you for staying and sharing your input. I will let the owner know your suggestions. Have a blessed day! Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Nest
Macon, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin everybody had enough space to move around comfortably. The only thing that I would say we struggled with was making the television work which is an easy fix just put instructions for each tv in cabin and also instructions on the wifi in the bunkhouse Kelly, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Paradise point. We will make the appropriate adjustments recommended. Your opinion is appreciated. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon and the Team at Norris Lake cabin Rentals
View Property: Paradise Point
Vine Grove, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable, clean, private. Would benefit from dual zone heating. A few throws and extra blankets could go a long way! Thank you Christina for your open honest and informative review. We were not aware the lower level was cold. Will look into the issue. Probably just need to open basement vents. I think a few more throws would be a good addition and will definitely get a few more. Thanks for your advise! Hope to see you again! Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
madison, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Altitude Adjuster
Corbin, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Trenton, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Hello Kelly, I hope you enjoyed your stay at Ma Cook Lodge. If you have any suggestions as to how we can improve please share them with us. You are welcome to stay with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals anytime. Have a blessed day!
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Kingsport, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Land o Lakes , US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
After being relocated 6 years ago, our family (7 kids, plus their families) have not been able to gather together for a vacation like this. What this did was provide an absolutely beautiful home, beautiful view, wonderful amenities for us to be together. I cannot put a price on that, truly priceless. We made memories, we laughed, we cooked dinners together, shared quiet morning coffees, we had fun, we walked (hills!), we played games, played pool (beautiful recreation area on the lower level), had evening fires in the fire pit and relaxed in the hot tub. Thank you to the obeyers of Elk Lodge, and to Kathy and her team for everything. Hello Kimberly, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Elk Lodge. Customer service and our guests enjoying themselves are our top priorities and it warms my heart to hear about your experiences in our property. We at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals invite you back to any of our properties. Have a blessed day, Amanda
View Property: Elk Lodge
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We really liked the lake itself. Good communication and helpful. Things which could be helped. Batteries for the remote devices. The kitchen had very few utensils (ladles for one). The master bed has definitely seen better days and the mattress should be swapped soon. Our favorite part The large deck and the dock at the water. Drew, Thank you for your input, we will definitely take care of your suggestions. The owner is make changes to the rest of the stairs and upgrading a few things in the house this fall. Looking forward to your return. Thank you for staying! The Team at Norris lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Norris Lake Escape
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful gorgeous view of the Lake. Very spacious cabin. This cabin can easily accommodate 12-16 people. Very nice and peaceful. The nighttime stars lit up the sky! Hello Maurice, I am very thankful to hear that you had a beautiful trip and enjoyed the cabin. We welcome you to book with us anytime. Thank you, Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Elk Lodge
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Another fantastic stay at Hurricane Hideaway, we had 13 people this year, and still had plenty of room for everyone. The decks provide a great place for coffee in the morning, and dinner in the evening. The swim dock was absolutely the best, we had so much fun enjoying all the amenities. Great accommodations, the only thing that takes away from the house is the lack of cell and internet service, but that is also a plus at time! Everyone at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals is so great to work with, very friendly and react very promptly to requests. Our favorite part is The decks and the swim dock gave us plenty of fun and time to relax together. Thank you for your wonderful review of Hurricane Hideaway. Your description fits it perfectly. See you again soon, The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Hello James, I am thankful that you enjoyed your time on Norris Lake at Ma Cook Lodge. We welcome you to come back and book with us again anytime. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
The lake had went down since the first night we stayed the Rope broke that was holding these steps leading to the dock to the steps that lead to land I let them know and within hours they come out to fix it they were very helpful and offered any assistance that we need it it was a great place to stay and we will be back next year I have an o c cleaning problem and trust me if I say it's clean it's clean my better half tells me I'm hard to please when it comes to cleaning I would recommend it to anyone and I've never recommended a place unless it was clean and this was my first time recommending one Hello Candace, I am happy to hear that you loved our property and our property managment services. It's a wonderful feeling to know that you had a great time making irreplacable memories. We strive to provide a safe and clean environment for our guests. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Property
It was the best vacation I had ever had and it was easy booking it getting there everything was just so easy and the house was great and they have the best grill I'm by me one this week
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Peaceful and quiet Thank you for reviewing The Ascent. We welcome you to come stay in any of our vacation rentals. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Ascent
Cincinnatti, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
If the owner is looking for recommendations to make the house even more desirable, I would suggest adding a second refrigerator. It could even be a mini-fridge in the lower level. We're always thankful for extra chilling space, especially for drinks. Thank you for the recommendations as we will inform the owners. You are welcome to come back and stay in any of our vacation rentals. Have a blessed day. Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Blue Sky Retreat
Wheaton, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Blairstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
I am thankful that you enjoyed your time on Norris Lake at Lakefront Rendezvous. We welcome you to come back and book with us again anytime. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Lake Front Rendezvous
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The house and property were beautiful. We swam in the lake every day. We loved the beautiful view of the mountains as we sat on the deck and dock. The master bedroom was a little warm. The bed in the master bedroom slumped to the left side. It was uncomfortable. It would have also been nice if there were TV's in the other bedrooms as well. Thank you for the wonderful review of The Dawg Pound, I am so glad you enjoyed yoru stay. I will look into the items mentioned and get them taken care of. Have a blessed day! Kathy and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: The Dawg Pound
clarkston, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Will definitely rebook in the future Hello Erica, I am thankful that you enjoyed your time on Norris Lake at BlueWater Hideaway. We welcome you to come back and book with us again anytime. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Hello Michael, I am thankful that you enjoyed your time on Norris Lake at Heartland House. We welcome you to come back and book with us again anytime. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Heartland House
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for the wonderful review of Quiet Waters, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the items mentioned and get them taken care of. Have a blessed day! Amanda and the Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Quiet Waters
chagrin falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
It was great, but the house could use a deep clean - very dusty! Hello Brian, Thank you for giving us your input and an opportunity to improve. We are happy that you enjoyed Heaven Sent and welcome you back. Have a blessed day! Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Heaven Sent
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Hello Dawn, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ma Cook Lodge. I am thankful you enjoyed the view and the Cabin. We have fixed all of the issues in the property and welcome you back to any of our cabins. Have a blessed day! Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Heartfell Trousdale County, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Excellent place for a couple wanting to be alone for a get away Hello Lewis, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Eagles Landing. I am thankful you enjoyed your couples getaway.. We welcome you to book with us anytime. Have a blessed day! Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Eagles Landing
Milford, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Hello Michelle, I am thankful that you enjoyed your time on Norris Lake at Rustic Charm. We welcome you to come back and book with us again anytime. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: Rustic Charm