Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Nashville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful and well thought out home. The furnishings in every room are very comfortable and the house was very clean. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you need to make memorable meals. The only negative we found was that very, very, very steep hike up from the lake, however, I guess you could consider it your daily workout! The homeowners have written a very detailed book on how to operate everything in the house including directions to take with you so you can find you way out and back. Also had photos of local snakes which allowed us to identify the huge black snake that joined us while sunning on the boat dock! If you are looking for a place to share with friends and family, get of the grid and enjoy each other and nature, look no further! I would highly recommend this house and look forward to returning, next time, we might even include the husbands! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Norris Lake at Lakefront Rendezvous.' Hope to see you soon with the family next time! Have a blessed day! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Geismar, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved this place. Its a beautiful spacious place. We would recommend to anyone. The only problem we had was every night the garbage was ransacked by some animal no matter how many rocks we put on top of garbage or how we locked the cans. There was a big mess of garbage on the porch. Thank you for staying and for taking the time to send your reveiw of the property. We hope to have you back again real soon! Have a blessed day! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Bullwinkle Inn
Lathrut Village, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
One of the best stays in many many years.
View Property: Heaven Sent
Medaryville, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was beautiful. There is plenty of room to be together as a family. The teenagers loved the hot tub and the view was amazing! Nicole,Thank you for your kind words. Elk Lodge is an incredible property and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Kathy
View Property: Elk Lodge
Bolivar, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
James is a great guest that is always respectful of our propeties. Thank you James for staying with us again at Ma Cook Lodge.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was great having your family. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
View Property: Rustic Charm
Saraland, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved everything about it. Especially the lady at Norris Lake. I don't remember her name, but she is the main person who booked our cabin. She was awesome! Very kind, courteous, and professional. This Alabama family will certainly make our way back to Tazewell, TN. Thanks John, The name is Kathy Nixon and I am glad you are please with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a blessed day! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
homestead, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent cabin choice. Well maintain, spacious, clean, kitchen well equipped. I will rent here again for sure. Daniela, Thank you for choosing Norris Lake Cabin Rentals for you Norris Lake Destination for a Cabin Rental. We appreciate your business and look forward to accomodating your family again in the future. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
ORLANDO, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Memories to last a lifetime. Thank you! Your Very Welcome! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
orlando, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: On the Rocks
Galena, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had an amazing weekend. Thank you
View Property: Elk Lodge
Middlesboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lovely accommodations and experience. Perfect for s family reunion get together
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
We have stayed at many rental homes over the years and Lakefront Rendevous was by far the most receptive location we have ever been. The house is beautiful and very comfortable for a large group. The appliances and kitchen utensils were all top notch. The owners put together a handbook of all the house systems and how to work them along with places to eat and area attractions. They really make you feel like a guest and not just a renter. Property Manager's Response: Jim, Thank you for your kind review of Lakefront Rendezvous. The owners really do care about their guest comfort and maintaining a well organized home. Thank you for staying, See you again next time. Kathy Nixon
View Property: Lakefront Rendezvous
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
My stay at the Elk lodge was fabulous!! The home was beautiful, clean, comfortable and the views and landscapes were absolutely amazing!!!! I would highly recommend and hopefully plan to return in the future. Property Manager's Response: Cynthia, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and Elk Lodge worked well for your family. We look forward to your return. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Elk Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Super cabin with a spectacular view Everything was just as expected and more. A great place to go to be away from it all. Beautiful cabin with a breath taking view. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Andy, Eagles Landing is definitely one to get away from it all. Come see us again soon. The leaves will be changing in a couple weeks and the views from this cabin are spectacular. See you soon! Kathy NIxon
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
This rental is probably the best value that you may ever find. The cabin ( a fully furnished house )is a little hard to find but when you do, it will be worth it. The cabin is high , and I mean high , on a hill top that affords you a grand view of the lake and valley below. There are absolutely no sounds of anything to disturb you, no trucks, no cars, no neighbors. All your needs are there and everything is scrupulously clean. (it was the cleanest place that I have ever rented. If you plan to visit Lake Norris, this is the place for you. And if you do rent this place...take note...there is a large stone at the entryway that has an old carving on it..J B Davies... May 1859 or 1899..couldn't make out the third number..I found that to add to the mystique of Tenn. So next year look into this place and you will be glad you did... Property Manager's Response: James, What a fantastic review of Eagles Landing. Thank you so much for your vivid description of the home and surroundings. It is quite the gem for hidden hideaways. See you again next time! Kathy
View Property: Eagles Landing
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
Peaceful Mountain Paradise We truly enjoyed our stay. There was a lot of things to do for the entire family to enjoy. We had a blast kayaking from the private dock to the marina. We also went sight seeing and hiking in the Cumberland gorge. This is a place I'm sure we would visit again. Thank You Norris Lake Cabin Rentals Property Manager's Response: Dear James, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit at Rustic Charm, it truely is a great place to relax. The owners thought of everything. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Rustic Charm
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
We stayed at Ma Cook Lodge in Sharps Chapel, Tn. It was a lovely home. Getting there was something else. We were pulling a pontoon boat and the road to the house is very curvy and very narrow. Could hardly get the boat to the house. Then the boat launch was not what was expected. Very narrow and muddy. Truck started to sink. I would suggest you find another launch. But the house is great. I would suggest night stands next to the beds. Only one night stand in the room I stayed in and it held the TV boxes. I had no room to sit anything. I would also suggest you have a small vacuum.I would have liked to vacuum the house before I left. All in all great time was had by all and the house was great, well equipped - Awesome. Property Manager's Response: Phyllis, Thank you for your review. I will pass along your suggestions to the owner. Sorry about the roads, unfortunately they go along with the mountains. The launch is make shift by the locals and it sounds like it is due for more gravel. Im sure that will be taken care of this fall. The vacuum is in the master closet. Thanks for staying, see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
Cabin was great! Everything in order and everything that we needed. Wanted a relaxing, quiet getaway and this was exactly it! Property Manager's Response: Elizabeth, Thank you for staying! I am glad you were able to relax at Patchwork Paradise. See you again when you need some R&R Kathy
View Property: Patchwork Paradise
Plano, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
We stayed at Ma Cook Lodge in Sharps Chapel, Tn. It was a lovely home. Getting there was something else. We were pulling a pontoon boat and the road to the house is very curvy and very narrow. Could hardly get the boat to the house. Then the boat launch was not what was expected. Very narrow and muddy. Truck started to sink. I would suggest you find another launch. But the house is great. I would suggest night stands next to the beds. Only one night stand in the room I stayed in and it held the TV boxes. I had no room to sit anything. I would also suggest you have a small vacuum.I would have liked to vacuum the house before I left. All in all great time was had by all and the house was great, well equipped - Awesome.
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property
Kathy was absolutely wonderful We were evacuated from the NC coast and Kathy was absolutely wonderful helping us get into the cabin and making everything so easy. Property Manager's Response: Carlene, Awe, Thank you! I hope your return home wasn't too bad. Its bad enough to have to leave your possessions behind and wonder how it faired. I hope all is well for you and your family. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
This place was excellent. Nice, clean relaxing and fun. Property Manager's Response: Arthur, Thank you for staying, I am glad your family enjoyed your stay. See you next time! Kathy Nixon
View Property: SERENITY COVE
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful relaxing time, thank you for being so kind, the cabin was beautiful!
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2018
Property
Had a great stay once again loved the place thank u Kathy Property Manager's Response: Thank you Lonnie for being a Loyal Customer and taking the time to leave a review. See you next time! Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: On the Rocks