Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Nest
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was incredible and very well maintained. The staff was very helpful as I decided which cabin to book and even went out of their way to look for an item that one of our guests thought they lost. I would definitely stay again!
View Property: Vista Lael Lodge
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Landing
Louden, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our group had a fabulous time. The house was nicely decorated & had every amenity we needed.
View Property: The Dawg Pound
Springfield , US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The negative about the stay was stumbling over the kitchen rug several times, the corner near the sink kept curling up. But with everything considered, it was probably the best week my wife and I have had in a long-long time! Peaceful and serene atmosphere our favorite about the property, Has to be either the boat dock or the deck overlooking the trees and the lake. Thanks for letting us know about the rug, We will get that fixed. There is a certain charm about the location. Thanks for your input. Hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We never expected to feel so at home. What an enjoyable stay for us, our 5 kids and their grand pop. Our children love to fish and swim every possible moment and thats exactly what they did. Its been a long year and we wanted to go somewhere to get away without feeling the anxiety of COVID. This was absolutely the right choice and we would do it again in a heartbeat. It was a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed our time there. We have a vacation home in Canada and were unable to go because the border is closed. We never thought we would have that home away from home feel anywhere else but we did! Thank you for staying and giving your input. So glad you were able to relax and enjoy your family. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved this property and our whole family especially the grandkids enjoyed every minute. Cant wait to come back next year! The house was very clean, had plenty of room for our big family. It was equipped with everything we needed. The grill bottom had rusted out and they immediately brought a new grille. This property is perfect for spending quality family time together and relaxing. Norris Lake was a beautiful clean lake, the view is amazing on the mountain. So peaceful and relaxing. The neighbors were all so friendly on the the lake. The beautiful private cove. We spent every day in the water swimming and fishing. We love families like yours that thoroughly enjoy each others company and make wonderful memories for years to come. Dont forget you get a discount when you mention you are a past guest. We look forward to your family returning. Thanks for [email protected] Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Hazard, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful, wonderful view and very clean! The view is breathtaking! Thank you for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Bellbrook, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location in a sheltered cove off the main lake. Easy to get to and a boat ramp right at the end of the street. The house was very nice and a great back deck. very accommodating and thorough. Thank you for your comments. Ma Cook Lodge is in a perfect location, close to several marinas and easy to get to main channel but for enough away to not have to deal with the wake. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Ma Cook Lodge - Sharps Chapel
Milford, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Katie, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Excellent service and the property exceeded our expectations Excellent response to questions, Great customer service. So glad we could take care of your needs while staying at Heaven sent thanks for staying with us again. Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Heaven Sent
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It is an amazing property in a beautiful location. Kathy and her team were fabulous. The outdoor deck eating area is just outside the kitchen and has a wonderful view and is covered. So you can eat outside even if it is raining. And there is even a fan overhead if it gets a little hot. Beautiful. Thank you Itai for such a positive review of On The Rocks. This home is a wonderful place for family gatherings Thanks for staying. Kathy Nixon and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
View Property: On the Rocks
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The Dawg Pound was a great place to stay. There were only four of us and our dog...next time we are bringing friends! The Dawg Pound was perfect in every way - great location, plenty of space, and we love that we could take our dog with us too! Norris Lake is unbeatable! The location - a private cove with amazing neighbors - was perfect for our family get away. Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! See you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Terrace Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The cabin was great, the views were beautiful. My only concern staying here was that the cell service was very spotty and there was no land line to use in case of emergency and no way for others to reach us at the cabin if there was an emergency at home. For the safety of your guests, this should be considered. Great input, I will pass this along to the owner. We are hoping for internet at the very least. Hopefully that will come soon! Thanks for staying! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Danville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time! No issues with the property. While we really had a wonderful time, we felt like the living room area was quite small. There was also no privacy as far as the sound was concerned. We did not have any issues with the rental agency and they were very helpful! We liked that it was an easy slope to the water! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Other side of the Mountain. This is a wonderful home with easy access. Hope to see you again soon! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain
Amarillo, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The place was everything we expected and was a perfect relaxing few days. That's awesome, So glad you could enjoy some well needed relaxation in this crazy world we live in. See you again! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Pickerington, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BlueWater Hideaway
Versales , US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
I live on a beautiful horse farm in Ky. This was just like being home. Just with a view of water. I have not left from a short vacation this rested in a long time . My wife and I are already thinking about our next trip there. View. Quiet peaceful relaxing our favorite feature is the Deck. There is something about the mountains that relaxed the mind and soul allowing you to unwind and relax. Cant wait to see you again! Randy & Kathy Nixon
View Property: Oaklynn`s Oasis
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
Kathy and Randy are the best. So helpful!! That's so sweet Kristen, Thank you!
Property
We enjoyed ourselves. Very relaxing. Im glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again soon!
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We loved the location and outdoor area. We did feel that it was misleading in saying a 5 bedroom 4 bath. There are only 3 baths in the main house. Was also awkward setup that there is no family room upstairs attached to the kitchen. Thank you for you comments on the property. Technically there are 6 bedrooms and 4 bath including both the main house plus the bunk house. I will look at how this is worded and fix it if it is incorrect. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Hurricane Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2020
Property Manager
All team members were very friendly and helpful We absolutely loved the Super Dock, we had 4 teenagers, my mom who is 64 and my husband and me. We all had an amazing time. The place was very nice and the location in the lake was great. Not crowded at all and the lake is absolutely gorgeous! We will definately be back if the place is still for rent as it is up for sale. Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time. Kathy Nixon
Property
We absolutely loved the Super Dock, we had 4 teenagers, my mom who is 64 and my husband and me. We all had an amazing time. The place was very nice and the location in the lake was great. Not crowded at all and the lake is absolutely gorgeous! We will definately be back if the place is still for rent as it is up for sale. Thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next time. Kathy Nixon
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The house itself was lovely and we had a great time as a family! The only thing that was a bit of an issue was the hill that leads down to the boat dock. While this was not a major problem and not something easily altered by those managing the property, it was pretty steep, especially traveling up and down more than once a day. Again, not a huge issue, but something to keep in mind if you are traveling with small children. Every interaction that I had with the people from Norris Lake Cabin Rentals was fabulous! They are very organized and handle everything in a very timely manner! The boat dock has been exceptionally well maintained! It is far enough back in the cove to give you plenty of privacy, but close enough that you're quickly out on the lake once you jump in a boat. The cabin itself was lovely and the wrap around deck was phenomenal! We had an amazing stay in Quiet Waters and would definitely stay with Norris Lake Cabin rentals again! The only thing that was a little confusing were the check out instructions. In regards to how the bedrooms should be readied for check out, the email that I received stated one thing about how to arrange sheets and comforters, the instruction book left in the house stated another. Overall, not a big issue and we simply followed the house book. Everything else was perfect! Thanks for making our first family vacation a fantastic one! Thank you so much for the wonderful words you have shared about Quiet Waters and Norris Lake Cabin Rentals. We appreciate you staying with us on your first family vacation. I hope you will consider us next year as well. Thank you, Kathy Nixon
View Property: Quiet Waters
Granville, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for providing the perfect family getaway. Beautiful house, Good communication. I am so glad you had a good family vacation. We would love to see you again next year. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
View Property: Other Side of the Mountain