Eagles Landing- Secluded Mountain Top Cabin Overlooking Norris Lake

Lakeview Rental, Pool Table, Fire-pit- Pets Welcome!

  8 guests
  3 bedrooms
  2 full / 1 half bathrooms
  Allows Pets
  2000 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Property Features

Sleeping Arrangement

Main floor Ensuite
1 Queen
Lower queen
1 Queen
Lower Twin
2 Twins
Common Space
1 Sofa Bed


Looking for seclusion and breath-taking views? You will find it here at Eagles Landing. This 3-bedroom 2.5 Bath pet friendly cabin rental sleeps 8 people in a queen master suite on the main level, a queen bedroom, a 2-twin bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the basement. The loft, which overlooks the lake, has a pool table, dart board, sitting area and a telescope. The home has an electric fireplace for those chilly nights. There are TVs in the living room and basement family room. We have a black box hooked up that gets you the basic channels for weather and a few shows you may like. There is no WIFI, but cell service does not seem to be an issue, so be sure to use your mobile hotspot!

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. If it does not have it give us a call! No matter what level of the house you are sitting in, you are going to have the most amazing views in Lone Mountain Shores. This home sits at the highest point in the community, you literally are driving across the ridge to get to the home. It is amazing what you can see being in the mountains. There is public land behind the home and no neighbors in sight. Be Free! Be one with nature! Create your own hiking trails. Enjoy! That is what your here for, right?

There is a grill outside on the deck. Roast marshmallows around the fire pit. Or just sit outside and listen to the sounds of the crickets. 


  • Phenomenal Views overlooking Norris Lake
    Firepit-Wood Provided
  • Jacuzzi Tub Inside Master Bath
  • Pool Table
  • Dartboard
  • Telescope
  • Gas Grill
    Fully Equipped kitchen
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Trash Compactor
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Pot
  • Iced Tea Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Washer/Dryer (Bring your laundry detergent)
  • Landline phone for calls when cell service is bad. 
    Hiking/Mountain Biking Trails On-Site
  • Golf Nearby
  • Nearby Horseback Riding
  • Grocery/Restaurants/Gas - 30 minutes




Jan - 2022
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Feb - 2022
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28
Mar - 2022
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Apr - 2022
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
May - 2022
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Jun - 2022
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
Jul - 2022
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Aug - 2022
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31


* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.


Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Heartfell Trousdale County, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2021
Property Manager
Excellent place for a couple wanting to be alone for a get away Hello Lewis, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Eagles Landing. I am thankful you enjoyed your couples getaway.. We welcome you to book with us anytime. Have a blessed day! Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Gore Springs, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2021
Property Manager
Hello Oney, I am thankful that you enjoyed your time on Norris Lake at Eagles Landing. We welcome you to come back and book with us again anytime. Thank you, Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Sunbury, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2021
Property Manager
Titusville, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property Manager
Hello Phillip, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Eagles Landing. I am thankful you enjoyed the Cabin. We welcome you to book with us anytime. Have a blessed day! Amanda and the team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals
Bartlett, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2021
Property Manager
Appreciate Kathy very much !! Thank you !! You are very Welcome! Amazing spacious mountain top cabin with awesome views! OUr Favorite part- Space for family and pets and the views !! Im glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Landing I can only image how awesome the views were with the snow. Happy you got to experience that. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
Fernandina Beach , US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks Paul for filling us in that the windows are leaking. They are being sealed this next week. See you again soon! Kathy Nixon
Dublin, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2020
Property Manager
The view is breathtaking, its incredibly peaceful, and at night its like you can see every star in existence!
Trenton , US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you for allowing us to bring our dog with us, hes a very important part of our family. Most of The Team at Norris Lake Cabin Rentals are also pet owners, so yes we do understand the importance of having the ability to bring them along on family vacations. Eagles Landing is an excellent spot for dogs. There is plenty of land all around, and its secluded, so the entire family, and the pets, can hike and explore in peace.
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
Eagles Landing is not the most updated cabin but I'm not sure I've ever been to a cabin with better views. It was breathtaking. the cabin is clean and reasonably stocked in the kitchen. It was a bummer that the dart board didn't work but honestly you could stare outside all day anyway. Kathy and Julie couldn't have been nicer and made sure we knew how to get to the cabin, road conditions, etc. I like to stay in more updated cabins with hot tubs and other amenities (like wifi) but the spectacular views and remoteness of this one may have changed my mind for good. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagles Landing, and thanks for your feedback. We do have a variety of cabin types to suit different needs. Eagles Landing is a place to getaway for some self reflection and relaxation. It sounds like it did just that. Thanks for reporting the dartboard, so we can fix that for the next guests.
Memphis, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great Thanksgiving on Lone Mountain. Eagles Landing is the perfect place to get away and enjoy the beauty of the mountains.
Young America, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2019
Property Manager
So glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again soon! We have just had the cabin treated for fall invaders on the exterior so the windows will be cleaned once we have 2 good frosts to brevent ladybugs and stink bugs from entering the home. Thanks for your feedback.
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
The road leading up to cabin was stressful, however, once you made it to the top of the mountain ALL was wonderful! Having pool tournaments with family in evening and coffee on the deck in morning with the most spectacular view was priceless. We wanted an escape and this cabin provided just that! Thank you for your feedback. It helps our process of continuous improvement. The road is steep. Unfortunately, hard rains did cause some ruts. The road has since been mowed and graded. We do hope you return to us for future visits.
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
We love the cabin it was very clean very secluded and has a great view of the lake ,we would definitely stay again , thank you So glad you enjoyed and thank you for your feedback. It helps us to continuously improve our guests' experience. We hope you return in the future.
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Super cabin with a spectacular view Everything was just as expected and more. A great place to go to be away from it all. Beautiful cabin with a breath taking view. Property Manager's Response: Thank you Andy, Eagles Landing is definitely one to get away from it all. Come see us again soon. The leaves will be changing in a couple weeks and the views from this cabin are spectacular. See you soon! Kathy NIxon
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
This rental is probably the best value that you may ever find. The cabin ( a fully furnished house )is a little hard to find but when you do, it will be worth it. The cabin is high , and I mean high , on a hill top that affords you a grand view of the lake and valley below. There are absolutely no sounds of anything to disturb you, no trucks, no cars, no neighbors. All your needs are there and everything is scrupulously clean. (it was the cleanest place that I have ever rented. If you plan to visit Lake Norris, this is the place for you. And if you do rent this place...take note...there is a large stone at the entryway that has an old carving on it..J B Davies... May 1859 or 1899..couldn't make out the third number..I found that to add to the mystique of Tenn. So next year look into this place and you will be glad you did... Property Manager's Response: James, What a fantastic review of Eagles Landing. Thank you so much for your vivid description of the home and surroundings. It is quite the gem for hidden hideaways. See you again next time! Kathy
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
the view was spectacular the cabin was beautiful and the view was spectacular we loved it trip up the mountain was lil scary but we enjoyed our getaway and family time Property Manager's Response: Carolyn, Thanks for staying, the trip up the mountain can be scary but is well worth the drive when you get there. Glad you appreciated it! See you again soon. Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Peaceful location. The cabin is well decorated and spacious. The dartboard darts were broken when we got there. Nevertheless, we had a good time. Property Manager's Response: Wilson, Thank you for the feedback, we have ordered new darts for the electronic dart board. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
We did not have water for two days and the gravel road to unit was washed out, due to a storm before our arrival. I understand these were natural occurrences, but was disappointed by the way I was spoken to, when discussing the problems. We were brought a case of drinking water and one container only , (enough to flush two toilets one time). We would leave our unit at 10:00 am and not return until 10 pm, since we did not have water. We incurred much expense of eating out since we had no water. I bought over $300 worth of groceries for the trip, trying to save money. Unit was extremely clean, kudos to the cleaners and unit well equipped. Property Manager's Response: Sue, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience during your stay at Eagles Landing. It is true the well lost its prime. This was caused from a very bad storm that came Friday night as discussed, the water was depleted when you called me on Saturday evening at 1130pm when we spoke. We may have been able to get someone to fix in Saturday if we had known early enough. The guest that departed Saturday morning did not have a water issue (the housekeeper had no issues either). We could not reach anyone to take care of the well on Sunday but Monday morning before 9am they were there getting it fixed. As you stated we brought you water to flush the toilets as requested, and also offered to refund if you wanted to leave. We do understand when stuff happens that is out of our control, we have to make due. You stated that you loved the home and did not want to leave, so we took care of the issue as quickly as we could. So sorry for the inconvenience you suffered. We hope to make it up to you on your next Norris Lake Getaway. Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Let me start by saying the view here is phenomenal! We really enjoyed it as well as figuring out where our cabin was on the mountain while out on our boat on Lake Norris. We also saw a family of owls living near by coming and going from the deck which was fun, especially for the kids. We loved having a pool table. The boys played every night. The outside light was burnt out and Kathy was very quick on getting someone to come fix it, which we appreciated. The kitchen needs some tlc. The pot/pan selection is lacking majorly as well as the cooking utensils. The can opener didnt even work. I ended up buying some more dish towels because there was only one which wasnt near enough for a 6 day stay. The gravel driveway to the cabin was very long which was fine, however, when we arrived around 9 pm on our planned arrival day there were 3 sets of major limbs down and since my husband had went to put our boat in the water at the marina and I had two sleepy kids I had to clear them off the road way. My nine yr old and I really struggled on two of them. It would have been nice for someone to have driven up to check the cabin before we arrived and cleared those branches. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and made some great memories! Property Manager's Response: Emily, Thank you for your kind words about Eagles Landing. Sorry I had no idea you had to remove tree limbs from the driveway. When storms come through its hard to say what can happen. As you know we are local and had we known would have removed those. Our lawn service was there just before your arrival and would have removed them, so I am not sure when they fell. We look forward to having you again soon! Thanks for staying! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Pans need to be replaced. Mice need to be eradicated We could have used more towels. But we did have a very enjoyed stay and the view is awesome. Property Manager's Response: Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your input. We will replace the cookware and the exterminator has already been alerted of the mice. Unfortunately from time to time mice get in and we have to get them out. Thanks for letting us know they are hanging out. Have a great summer! see you again soon. Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
The cabin is awesome. The view unbelievable. The only disappointment was all the dead bugs all over. I would have thought it would have been cleaned the morning before we arrived. Property Manager's Response: Michael, I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and you are correct It should have been swept prior to your arrival. Thank you for letting me know. Hope to see you again soon! Kathy Nixon
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Eagles Landing...Amazing Views If you looking for an escape from reality then chose Eagles Landing cabin. Its on the highest point of the mountains and overlooks Norris Lake and has breathtaking views, words & pictures cant even do justice. Our family loved the stay and look forward to renting with Norris Lake Cabin Rentals again. Thank You
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
We loved our stay!! I look forward to a return trip soon!!
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Very nice. Could use better water pressure. Other than that, it's a great place. We we're very happy.
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2017
Too far from our point of interest other than that is was awesome


Check in at 5 pm
Check out at 11 am
See confirmation email for specific check in instructions.

No WiFi at Eagles Landing

Eagles Landing is on a mountain top. The gravel driveway is almost 1 mile long. Drive slowly. Not recommended for vehicles low the ground. No boats or boat trailers can be brought to the house.

Guests bringing a boat will launch at Norris Landing marina.

Local places to visit during your stay:
The Gap Cave - 26.2 miles away The Winery at Seven Springs Farm - 25.1 miles away
Cumberland Gap National Park - 26.2 miles away Sharps Package Store (beer, wine, and spirits) - 13.7 miles away
Woodlake Golf Club - 10.6 miles away Horseback rides (wrangler assisted) - 26.6 miles away
Tazewell Speedway - 18.5 miles away Norris Landing Marina (& Jimmy's Place Restaurant & Bar) - 10.1 miles away
The Pinnacle Overlook - 26.2 miles away Tyson Mcghee Airport - 63.2 miles away


Similar Properties